Book Avis hire cars in Reno

Reno, NV, United States
29 Jan — 5 Feb
Same drop-off
Reno, NV, United States
Sat 29/1
Noon
Sat 5/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Reno

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 62 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
6
2
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Car helps us travel to National ParksPros:The car was comfortable and fit our needs.Cons:It was a hassle to pick up the car outside the Reno airport. Had to spend money on a cab to get the car.Reviewed 19 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Picking up the vehicle took about 40 minutes which seems a bit too long.Reviewed 7 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was super easyReviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Jennifer was AMAZING! Can't say enough good things about her!Reviewed 30 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Drop off was fine.Cons:Car rented was not what was reserved (reserved midsize 4wd SUV, they put us in a larger 2wd SUV saying that was all they had). Check in process was slow. Car was clumsy but clean and functional.Reviewed 12 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast and friendly I was in and out in minutes.Reviewed 29 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy off site pick up . No line..Pros:Nice agentsReviewed 26 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Rental car was filthy inside and out.Reviewed 9 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was greatReviewed 23 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Rental agent helped me to rent at another company, she was incredibly helpful and accommodatingCons:Would not rent to me because I only had debit cards, no credit cardReviewed 18 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super easy! Nice car. Manager at this location is the best.Cons:They charged a tax for being out of state and not using the airport. Mostly the airports fault but we booked before the "inplimented date" so we really shouldn't have had to pay it.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Unhappy with additional Avis taxes and fees at pickup locationPros:The overall rate was good.Cons:I was surprised with a $1.25 daily fee and an additional 11.11% tax for picking the car up from a separate location away from the airport.Reviewed 12 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Reno?

2001 East Plumb Lane, Avis car hires

Address

2001 East Plumb Lane

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 775 785 2727

Address

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 775 851 4286

Address

655 South Rock Blvd

Good to know

Most popular location

5485 Meadowood Mall Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Reno