Book Avis hire cars in Pensacola

Pensacola, FL, United States
6 Dec — 13 Dec
Same drop-off
Pensacola, FL, United States
Mon 6/12
Noon
Mon 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pensacola

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
5
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed 11 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Always have excellent service and quality at Avis on Davis Hwy, I rent often, and am please with the cars, care and responsible customer service. Thank you, CindyCons:I thought the car was uncomfortable. The head-rest at the top of the seat, would love to not have that. At my height, I took a pillow and put it behind my shoulders to keep my head from that. Other than that, great car, good gas mileage. Also would appreciate having more Avis discounts, I go at least 2 days every three months, and twice a year, I rent for a whole week. It would be nice if you could look back at my previous record and see how many years I have used Avis. Being a senior on a fixed income, it would be great to get discounts. Regards, CindyReviewed 9 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Didn't like the experience of driving a Ford FusioCons:The music system for this car was terrible.Reviewed 10 May 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Y’all kids want some candy ?Pros:The price of the vehicle was great.Cons:The vehicle itself was a commercial van. Not cool dudes. I got their lowest price by having the vehicle assigned to me at the counter. Turned out to be a commercial van. Luckily I had candy to hand out to the local childrenReviewed 20 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Greg ZCons:I was sold on this car by the agent because it had Sirius XM radio but the subscription expired. It was also a mid size car lesser then the SUV I was supposed to have. I found out that they had very low inventory on SUV's. So I feel I was swindled.Reviewed 23 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Very efficient service fast pick. Great carReviewed 8 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Nice CarCons:Not being able to understand the AVIS rep due to accent, had to call back and get another customer service # and rep to resolve extending rental carReviewed 29 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice car, clean, good price.Pros:Everything was smooth - beginning to end from pickup to dropoff. No complaints. Nice, new, clean car.Cons:One annoying thing was the repeated attempts at upselling me from the vehicle class I reserved.Reviewed 2 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:price and quality of the vehicleCons:25 minutes to prepare the car when I had made the reservation weeks before.Reviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The value was great, the car was nice and clean.Cons:I did not like the drop off, it was confusing and frustrating.Reviewed 22 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient dropoffCons:Had to walk inside airport terminal to complete dropoffReviewed 20 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed 1 Feb 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Pensacola?

2430 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Good to know

Most popular location

2430 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Pensacola are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola