Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Pensacola

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 29/5
Wed 5/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Pensacola

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Pensacola

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.3
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
2
0
0
4
10.0
It was excellent, the van was nice and clean, staff are niceReviewed 19 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed 1 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, very easy pickup and drop off and person checking me out was very friendly and sfraightfoward.Reviewed 19 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:We booked an SUV online but were told they didn’t have any available. In fact they didn’t have any cars at all. We had to wait about 3 hours (there were several other who we’re waiting as well) for a car to be returned and cleaned. This put us off schedule and we missed our appointment.Reviewed 26 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The value was great, the car was nice and clean.Cons:I did not like the drop off, it was confusing and frustrating.Reviewed 22 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed 11 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Y’all kids want some candy ?Pros:The price of the vehicle was great.Cons:The vehicle itself was a commercial van. Not cool dudes. I got their lowest price by having the vehicle assigned to me at the counter. Turned out to be a commercial van. Luckily I had candy to hand out to the local childrenReviewed 20 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Inconvenient dropoffCons:Had to walk inside airport terminal to complete dropoffReviewed 20 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Greg ZCons:I was sold on this car by the agent because it had Sirius XM radio but the subscription expired. It was also a mid size car lesser then the SUV I was supposed to have. I found out that they had very low inventory on SUV's. So I feel I was swindled.Reviewed 23 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Nice car, clean, good price.Pros:Everything was smooth - beginning to end from pickup to dropoff. No complaints. Nice, new, clean car.Cons:One annoying thing was the repeated attempts at upselling me from the vehicle class I reserved.Reviewed 2 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:price and quality of the vehicleCons:25 minutes to prepare the car when I had made the reservation weeks before.Reviewed 4 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Nice CarCons:Not being able to understand the AVIS rep due to accent, had to call back and get another customer service # and rep to resolve extending rental carReviewed 29 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Pensacola?

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Good to know

Most popular location

2430 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • Depending on your taste, budget, and the purpose of your visit to Pensacola, you will have a chance to choose from a range of car models from Avis, including SUVs, which are ideal for a family vacation or those traveling as a group. Minivans are also spacious, with enough space for seven individuals, three suitcases, and any extra equipment you may require during your trip. If traveling alone, consider the compact cars, which are also economical and small, hence ideal if you have a business in congested areas in downtown Pensacola. Other car models you can consider once you book Avis car rentals in Pensacola include luxury cars, which are a tad more expensive but suitable for pleasure trips.
  • Avis car rentals in Pensacola can come with a membership program called the Avis Preferred Loyalty Program if you choose to enroll. Joining and retaining membership in the program is free, after which you will gain points equal to the amount you spend on your car rental. After three months, you will receive 100 points, which accumulate with every rental you make with Avis. You can redeem your points for extras or free rentals on weekdays and weekends. Additionally, once you make your second reservation with Avis, you will receive a $15 voucher.
  • If your plans change and you wish to cancel a booking with Avis car rentals in Pensacola, you can do so online or call a customer help desk to cancel. You will incur no cancellation fees for Pay Later reservations, and all you need to do is cancel the booking before the expected pickup date. For prepaid reservations, you will incur a cancellation fee depending on the time you issue the notice. If you cancel the booking 24 hours before pickup, you will incur a $50 fee and a slightly higher amount of $150 if you cancel within 24 hours of the set pickup date.
  • Avis works to ensure you receive the best service during your reservation, cancellation, and throughout your trip. They also aim to provide clean and well-maintained cars to ensure comfort throughout your journey. Avis has been among the world's best car rental agencies due to the commitment they have to ensuring customer satisfaction, and they have won several customer service awards. Contact the help desk if you need assistance during the reservation process. If you encounter any challenges during your trip, you can reach out to Avis customer care and be sure to receive the necessary help in little or no time.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Pensacola are around -22% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • Where are the best pick-up locations for booking Avis car rentals in Pensacola?

    If you wish to book with Avis car rentals, you will have two pickup locations, one of which is Pensacola Airport (PNS), which is the best option if arriving by plane. If you're already in town, consider selecting 7171 North Davis Highway as your pickup spot.

  • What are the different benefits or amenities of Avis in Pensacola?

    Once you make a reservation with Avis car rental in Pensacola, you will have several additional extras you can consider to ensure comfort during your trip. For instance, if you are traveling with kids, you can rent child booster seats. Other extras include ski racks, navigation systems, and additional drivers if you will be sharing driving duties. Keep in mind that add-ons are usually limited. Thus, it is reasonable to reserve the extras you need sometime before the pickup date.

  • What are the best places to park Avis car rentals in Pensacola?

    Pensacola welcomes travelers with free street parking for the first 30 minutes. If you park for longer, you may need to pay around $0.50 per hour. Overnight parking is usually available in private garages in downtown Pensacola. And remember to check if your hotel offers valet or complimentary parking.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Pensacola?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Pensacola.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Pensacola?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Pensacola. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Pensacola airport (PNS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Pensacola airport (PNS)?

    Yes