Book Avis hire cars in Pensacola

Pensacola, FL, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Pensacola, FL, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Pensacola

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pensacola

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
4
1
2
2
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
They charged me a fuel charge automatically and had I not noticed would end up paying for it.Reviewed 16 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not know I would be charged for a booster seat until drop off. Was told just to grab one when asked… did not know there were additional charges. Could have bought one for that price! OutrageousReviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
At pickup at 10am, I was assured I had the car for 24 hours but could drop it off early in the afternoon. I was NOT informed by Kayak or the rental agency that the dropoff location would close early in the afternoon and have zero after-hours options. This caused me to miss several work-related events and fruitlessly drive across the city to another location that was also closed. When I finally was able to return it the following morning at 9am (after paying for unplanned overnight parking and missing more important events in the process), I was charged for two days despite being assured the rental was for 24 hours. I also had to pay for gas because it had gone down from full and I had no time to refill the gas tank for the second time in a row. Terrible experience, and I will think twice before using in the future.Reviewed 26 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nice car, lousy attitude of personnel, and ridiculous over-rental-time policy. Let’s face it: Travel involves lots of unexpected events….like cancelled flights. But be assured…..that doesn’t matter to Avis or their employees, even if you’re only two hours late. They’re gonna charge you another FULL day — with a “so sad…..too bad” attitude. I have told Avis they have lost a good customer forever. Arrogance and stupid policies don’t mix well with proper customer service.Reviewed 8 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We paid extra at booking to reserve a sports car for our trip. Upon arrival we were told all they had was a Prius “but it’s an upgrade and actually costs more than the sports car.” We asked if they had the sports car at another location and they told we could call ourselves and find out. We then get charged over $100 more without any notification to pick up the same car we ordered from another location (on top of having to pay for Ubers to/from the original location because a courtesy vehicle was merely laughed at when asked about). Terrible customer service and by far the worst car rental experience ever.Reviewed 14 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Great car. 5 stars except drop off wouldn't let me pay with a different credit card without going to office.Reviewed 7 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was super easyCons:30 minute wait to get to the counter then another 30 minute wait for them to get our vehicle to us. Why we waited we watched the shuttle driver park and walk in to get a bag of food, then when I asked how long until he had our vehicle he said it was next. Only to bring the wrong one. About 30 minutes later we had our vehicle.Reviewed 6 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. No cars available.Cons:Dont let me reserve a car if none are available.Reviewed 1 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes, very easy pickup and drop off and person checking me out was very friendly and sfraightfoward.Reviewed 19 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:We booked an SUV online but were told they didn’t have any available. In fact they didn’t have any cars at all. We had to wait about 3 hours (there were several other who we’re waiting as well) for a car to be returned and cleaned. This put us off schedule and we missed our appointment.Reviewed 26 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The value was great, the car was nice and clean.Cons:I did not like the drop off, it was confusing and frustrating.Reviewed 22 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:NothingCons:Despite having a reservation, had to wait in line at counter for over 45 minutes, as three agents were handling all rentals for Avis, Budget, and Payless, and none of the three seemed to have cars ready. After finally making it out to the garage, had to wait another 30 minutes because the car assigned to me was not ready—over an hour after my scheduled (reserved?) pick up time. Received a hybrid vehicle and did not appreciate the engine cutting off at every stop and the lack of power on the road. On return, only one guy was on duty trying to check in all the cars being returned. This operation is a joke; avoid it at all costs!Reviewed 11 Nov 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Pensacola?

2430 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2430 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 433 5614

Address

7171 North Davis Highway

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Monday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 850 429 1844

Good to know

Most popular location

2430 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Pensacola are around 60% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Pensacola