Book Avis hire cars in Midland

Midland, TX, United States
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Midland, TX, United States
Thu 15/12
Noon
Thu 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Midland

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Midland

Overall rating5.0 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I got a different vehicle than what I reserved a down grade in my opinionReviewed 12 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:It smelled like cigarettes and had a flat tire they tried to tell me I had to pay to fix. Then charged me a fuel charge after I filled the truck upReviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nice vehicleCons:Had to wait 2 hrs for vehicle. Vehicle was delivered dirty. currently have thousands of dollars of charges pending and no idea whyReviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:that the web site tat you sent me to changed the drop off point and I received an additional charge of $550.00. This is not acceptable.Reviewed 21 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Horrible, I came to the airport and the desk was closed.Reviewed 5 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Check vehicle yourself before leaving rental locationPros:interior space.Cons:10 minutes after leaving rental location, 2 warning signals alerted me to low tire pressure and time to fill front window washer fluid. Ended up with flat tire after 2 stops to put air into bad tire. Had to find auto shop in town of 58 residents in middle of nowhere to fix the tire. Informed that I would be reimbursed at dropoff. Entire Avis system down at dropoff. Told to call 800 # to seek reimbursement when system was back online. Purchased washer fluid and installed it myself. On 3rd day of rental, received warning signal stating key FOB battery low. Inside front window and mirror filthy.Reviewed 1 Apr 2019
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Pros:Chevrolet Malibu had nice features and was a comfortable rideCons:Pickup was too long and cumbersome. Price was extremely high was not able to get a receipt at drop off and a receipt has not be emailed to me.Reviewed 29 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Thanks for a great experience.Pros:The car was clean and ready for me. In Midland she was nice and was prompt in her service to me which I really appreciate.Reviewed 24 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Midland?

9506 Laforce Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9506 Laforce Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 432 563 0910

Good to know

Most popular location

9506 Laforce Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Midland

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Midland are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Midland