Book Avis hire cars in Kailua-Kona

Kailua-Kona, The Big Island, HI, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Kailua-Kona, The Big Island, HI, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Kailua-Kona

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kailua-Kona

Overall rating6.7 OkayBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
0
1
3
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
there were two separate purchases made in this one transaction. the first was the rental purchase with avis and the second i believed to be was car collision insurance. however, i believe avis was unaware of this insurance purchase because they asked me if i wanted to purchase the same kind of insurance. that is mind boggling. please reply via email laluvdt@gmail.com thank you for your serviceReviewed 15 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Windscreen not cleaned on inside.Reviewed 30 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car smelled like a gallon of milk spilled in it and was left In the hot Sun. The van wasn’t detailed, there were dents and damage everywhere and I expected a lot better condition for $322 for 1 day rental. Besides that they had 2 employees to help 40 customers over 1 hour wait in line just to be told to get back into the regular line after making it to the front because I was not Avis preferred. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 26 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Wipers were so bad I couldnt drive while it rainedReviewed 2 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Windows were dirty but manageableReviewed 18 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Drop off was super easy. Pickup was a nightmare. :( Nice people doing their best but severely understaffed.Reviewed 10 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
While the staffs were fun and helpful, yet: (1) they did not sufficiently inform us that we need to paddle for 3 miles and this was not appropriate/doable with young children. (2) more importantly, they also did not pay attention to one of the kayaks as it got out of control, flipped by the waves, and put the amateur kayakers at serious risk of injury from hitting the cliff rocks. They were fortunate that were not hurt.Reviewed 22 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was helpfulReviewed 6 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast car checkout and genuinely friendly staffReviewed 10 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and returnCons:All was goodReviewed 7 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
I felt cheatedPros:Easy and efficient drop offCons:I paid for insurance when booking through KAYAK and was then told there was no insurance on the car. This was an unpleasant surprise after a flight. Travelling with a baby (after a flight) I didn’t have the luxury of time to go through emails and booking details to find out where the confusion (or dishonesty) was. Turned out I bought separate insurance not linked to Avis and the car through KAYAK. So I ended up paying twice and the overall deal was a lot more expensive than it should have been. The Avis attendant also wouldn’t stop chatting unnecessarily so I couldn’t concentrate on the business of getting the car asap and my family to our accommodation. The car was OK but not clean enough but I guess acceptable for a rental.Reviewed 21 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Rates when booked does not match rates when picked upCons:Rates when booked does not match rates when picked upReviewed 16 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kailua-Kona?

73-361 Kupipi Street Suite One, Avis car hires

Address

73-361 Kupipi Street Suite One

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:00
Friday05:00 - 23:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 327 3000

Good to know

Most popular location

73-361 Kupipi Street Suite One

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kailua-Kona

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Kailua-Kona are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kailua-Kona