Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Gainesville

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 24/6
Mon 1/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Gainesville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Gainesville

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
0
1
0
0
4
10.0
Good price and car was clean and efficient in gas consumptionReviewed 8 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Long line to rent, car smelled like peeReviewed 30 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff was unfriendly at drop off. She was so unwelcoming it makes me not want to rent from you allCons:The rate for adding on days at the counterReviewed 8 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Charge per milePros:All went well, thank you. Why did you charge per mile over 150? Other car rental are unlimited, curiousReviewed 12 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast easy drop offReviewed 12 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:It was easy to find the designated parking.Cons:I was told drop off was 8 pm, but my confirmation said 8 am. We were almost charged an additional $180. The lady at the counter wasn't willing to help.Reviewed 30 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged the wrong price. Different than what I agreed toReviewed 27 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
enjoyed our chevy cruzePros:The car was affordable. The gentleman we picked the car up from, while not outgoing, got the job done. The back seat was a little cramped, but it wasn't considered a "luxury car," so I guess that was to be expected.Cons:There was a faint odor of cigarettes in the car.Reviewed 17 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I was not informed that Avis does not accept debit cards, so I got no car and therefore almost lost my flight to Brazil.Reviewed 6 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars availablePros:Reserved through Kayak but there were no cars available when I got to the location. Person behind the desk said it was the darn internet's fault.Cons:See aboveReviewed 17 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:One tire was at 28 lbs..not in the 40's...gas tank was not on full but it all worked out & the orlando team was excellentReviewed 9 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
NEVER AGAIN!Pros:Not a darned thing!Cons:I was provided by KAYAK a date, location and time to pick up an Avis rental car. When I arrived on time at the designated location the Avis rental counter was un-attended and the rental counter was closed. When counting Avis by telephone Avis was 100% un-cooperative and un-helpful in assisting me to secure an Avis rental car from an alternative Avis location. Fortunately, albeit "last minute", I luckily found a rental vehicle from one of Avis' competitors. As a result of this incident, I will NEVER AGAIN use Avis - or KAYAK.Reviewed 9 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Gainesville?

Address

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 352 375 4326

Address

1714 Sw 34th St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 352 371 2424

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Gainesville are around 22% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Gainesville?

    Compact (Nissan Rogue or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Gainesville.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Gainesville?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Gainesville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Gainesville Regional airport (GNV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Gainesville Regional airport (GNV)?

    Yes