Book Avis hire cars in Gainesville

Gainesville, FL, United States
11 Dec — 18 Dec
Same drop-off
Gainesville, FL, United States
Sat 11/12
Noon
Sat 18/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Gainesville

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
4
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Pros:The people at the Gainesville airport AVIS were very helpful.Reviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
enjoyed our chevy cruzePros:The car was affordable. The gentleman we picked the car up from, while not outgoing, got the job done. The back seat was a little cramped, but it wasn't considered a "luxury car," so I guess that was to be expected.Cons:There was a faint odor of cigarettes in the car.Reviewed 17 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:One tire was at 28 lbs..not in the 40's...gas tank was not on full but it all worked out & the orlando team was excellentReviewed 9 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars availablePros:Reserved through Kayak but there were no cars available when I got to the location. Person behind the desk said it was the darn internet's fault.Cons:See aboveReviewed 17 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy drop offPros:I dropped off the car with no hassle.Reviewed 27 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Charge per milePros:All went well, thank you. Why did you charge per mile over 150? Other car rental are unlimited, curiousReviewed 12 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Economy car rental from Gainesville to JacksonvillPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed 31 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff was unfriendly at drop off. She was so unwelcoming it makes me not want to rent from you allCons:The rate for adding on days at the counterReviewed 8 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up address was wrong!Pros:I was not able to pick the car up because I ended up going to the wrong place: the one on the email. It was a nightmare to find another car.Cons:I was not able to pick the car up because I ended up going to the wrong place: the one on the email. It was a nightmare to find another car.Reviewed 15 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and learned a tip!Pros:This agency called me in the morning to let me know I may not have a car at the time I requested it. I ended up getting a car but the overall tip is to never trust the call centers and make sure you talk to someone at the location to ensure they have a car, especially during peak rental periods.Reviewed 29 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was a one day rental and they charged me for two days at $60 a day.Reviewed 14 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:It was easy to find the designated parking.Cons:I was told drop off was 8 pm, but my confirmation said 8 am. We were almost charged an additional $180. The lady at the counter wasn't willing to help.Reviewed 30 Jul 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Gainesville?

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E, Avis car hires

Address

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 352 375 4326

Address

1714 Sw 34th St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 352 371 2424

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Gainesville are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville