Book Avis hire cars in Fayetteville

Fayetteville, NC, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Fayetteville, NC, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Fayetteville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fayetteville

Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
6.3
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
There was a long line of customers waiting to pick up their rentals. The counter had two people working with only two cleaning. There were six people ahead of me and they were bringing keys to one vehicle every 45 minutes. After waiting over two hours, I canceled my reservation and booked with Enterprise. In two minutes, I walked out of there with a really nice vehicle. The military guys still waiting couldn’t change their reservations. Oh—and there was some knucklehead at the counter complaining about the vehicle he DID get. It was a nightmare.Reviewed 6 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Vehicle was not properly cleaned.Reviewed 9 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Zero customer serviceCons:I was in Fayetteville as the hurricane was in town. No message from Avis telling me rental stores were closed, as other local businesses were open. No timeline of when they would open.Reviewed 18 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
It was pre paid , I turned vehicle in a day early but still had to payCons:Paying for an extra day when I turned the vehicle in earlyReviewed 13 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy to rent a car with Avis, I've always used Enterprise. I will now use Avis for all my car rentals.Reviewed 26 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease finding the location; very convenient.Reviewed 9 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I had a car reserved and there were no cars available when I arrived. Had to use Alamo instead.Reviewed 3 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
car needed maintenance - terrible gpsPros:Price was competitiveCons:Car tires were wabbling/shaking all the way Engine oil change reminder massage kept coming Up all the time. Old jps (for extra charge) not updated Took us to Manhattan instead of queens at midnight had to pay more toll feesReviewed 2 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fayetteville?

400 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

400 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 910 484 7985

Address

400 Cross Creek Mall

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 910 487 9065

Good to know

Most popular location

400 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fayetteville

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Fayetteville are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fayetteville