Book Avis hire cars in College Park

College Park, GA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
College Park, GA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in College Park

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in College Park

Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 196 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
30
16
6
19
13
0
64
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We reserved our car and thought everything was good to go. Once we arrived to pick it up after a long 9 hour flight, we were told that since we didn’t have a credit card, we could not proceed. So we had to scramble and find another car rental place with two small children who are tired and hungry to get home after a long flight. We were not made aware of needing a credit card in the initial email from Avis. We did receive an email while we were in the air confirming our reservation and it did state that we needed to bring our license and a credit card. But, we were in the air on the way to pick up the car. That didn’t help us too much. Just a poor overall experience. I had the money to pay. Our family does not use credit cards.Reviewed 11 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
My experience was good with Avis, they don’t take extra money on my credit card, they gave me 10%. No stress !Reviewed 24 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was small, strong odor of smoke, no windshield fluid, app to scan out didn’t work. Workers were not friendly or helpful. Will never use Avis again. Awful experience!Reviewed 23 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I oberReviewed 19 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was dirty upon pick up. The staff member issuing the car gave a car that was not there.Reviewed 18 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Slow processReviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis had hundreds of cars in the lot, but 2-3 check-in people, so we waited an hour and a half in line just to get a car that I had preregistered for. It put a serious damper on the entire experience. The car was fine and drop-off was a breeze. But over an hour wait in line was torture. Meanwhile, the other counter including Hertz (this was the Car Rental facility in Atlanta) had no lines.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rented a month ahead of time, called the only number I could find day of RE:reservation and reassured it was available. Arrived and there were no trucks available. Had to make a last minute reservation elsewhere. Was told to go to a hotel and come back in the morning to see if a truck might come in.Reviewed 27 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I arrived after a redeye flight to the Atlanta airport rental car location. I made my reservation the day before and the agent canceled my reservation right in front of me because he said he had no cars for me and that if I had made the reservation the day before they would not honor it. There was not a single rental car in the entire Atlanta airport that was available. I had a very important meeting 150 miles away that I was planning to drive to, and I had to then book a $1100 airplane ticket for my son and me to fly that 150 miles to Birmingham. It was quite possibly the most frustrating rental car experience I have ever had. I spent crazy amounts of money to get to Birmingham because there was not a rental car. I am super frustrated.Reviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It took 2 hours to pick up the car the line was absurdly long and they only had 4 people working on a Friday afternoon. It was wild.Reviewed 21 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The line was incredibly long but they brought additional agents to help. Service was fast. Car was new and clean.Reviewed 21 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Agent at desk was great!Reviewed 6 Aug 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in College Park?

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in College Park

  • Compact car hire from Avis in College Park are around 3% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in College Park