Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Cedar Rapids

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Cedar Rapids

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
0
0
4
6.0
The car itself was fine for what we needed but we paid double what we were quoted due to undisclosed fees. Overall, won't be doing it again.Reviewed 24 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis left before I arrived at 1130. I called Hotwire and they said they talked to Avis people next day at location, but impossible because they were closed. So I got gouged by Hertz. Will never use Hotwire, Kayak or Avis againReviewed 30 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, pick up and drop off we’re quick and easyCons:Seemed expensiveReviewed 9 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very excellent staff!Reviewed 7 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staffReviewed 18 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Very basic economy car.Reviewed 9 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The ladies at check-in couldn’t have been any nicer.Cons:It would have been nice to have someone in the lot assisting upon return to the airport.Reviewed 9 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed 11 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
OverchargedPros:Car was nice and efficient.Cons:Charged for 'accepting' a waiver for additional insurance. So confusing and deceptive.Reviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Stayed open latePros:Our flight was delayed and the rental desk stayed open late so those that had rentals could get their cars. I realize this is usually standard practice but I really appreciated it.Reviewed 5 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Really liked the upgraded car! It was fast and easy drop off and pick up also.Cons:I wish there was a USB charger in the carReviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Smoke smellPros:The service at the counter was good.Cons:The car was relatively new and was supposed to be a non smoking vehicle. You couldn't smell it as much when the car was cold, but as it warmed up inside, the smell got stronger and by the time we realized how bad it was, it would have been very difficult to go back and change. Also, the Bluetooth connections didn't work. We guessed that they had been disabled and perhaps we were supposed to pay for an upgrade to get it to work but if that was the case, it was not made clear.Reviewed 3 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids?

Address

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:30 - 19:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 319 366 6418

Good to know

Most popular location

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Cedar Rapids are around 10% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Cedar Rapids?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cedar Rapids.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Cedar Rapids?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Cedar Rapids. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Cedar Rapids airport (CID)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Cedar Rapids airport (CID)?

    Yes