Book Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids

Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
29 May — 5 Jun
Same drop-off
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
Sun 29/5
Noon
Sun 5/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Cedar Rapids

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, pick up and drop off we’re quick and easyCons:Seemed expensiveReviewed 9 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very excellent staff!Reviewed 7 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staffReviewed 18 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Very basic economy car.Reviewed 9 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The ladies at check-in couldn’t have been any nicer.Cons:It would have been nice to have someone in the lot assisting upon return to the airport.Reviewed 9 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed 11 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
OverchargedPros:Car was nice and efficient.Cons:Charged for 'accepting' a waiver for additional insurance. So confusing and deceptive.Reviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Stayed open latePros:Our flight was delayed and the rental desk stayed open late so those that had rentals could get their cars. I realize this is usually standard practice but I really appreciated it.Reviewed 5 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Really liked the upgraded car! It was fast and easy drop off and pick up also.Cons:I wish there was a USB charger in the carReviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Smoke smellPros:The service at the counter was good.Cons:The car was relatively new and was supposed to be a non smoking vehicle. You couldn't smell it as much when the car was cold, but as it warmed up inside, the smell got stronger and by the time we realized how bad it was, it would have been very difficult to go back and change. Also, the Bluetooth connections didn't work. We guessed that they had been disabled and perhaps we were supposed to pay for an upgrade to get it to work but if that was the case, it was not made clear.Reviewed 3 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids?

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Hours

Saturday09:30 - 19:30
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 319 366 6418

Good to know

Most popular location

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Cedar Rapids are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids