Book Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral

Cape Canaveral, FL, United States
31 Jan — 7 Feb
Same drop-off
Cape Canaveral, FL, United States
Mon 31/1
Noon
Mon 7/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cape Canaveral

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Service, quickness, carReviewed 22 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off were excellent.Cons:The shuttle from the cruise ship was extremely delayed. Had to take an Lyft ride. The car I had reserved was not available.Reviewed 7 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Once we finally left everything was fine.Cons:Not enough help for busy time.Reviewed 22 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Drop off was easy.Cons:Bigger waiting area. We had to wait almost 4 hours due to the time I had requested the start of my rental. One family took the whole air conditioned area and stayed thereReviewed 28 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I wish they would've told us how many tolls we'd have to pay on the major highways in Orlando. At one point we went through a toll that only took coins. We were unable to pay the exact toll which was stressful. Also there are no accessible gas stations near the Orlando Airport. Wish they would've offered for us to pay our gas up front to save us the hassle of finding a nearby gas station which required us to pay tolls twice just to get there.Reviewed 3 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very comfortable vehicle with excellent accelerationCons:Bumped my head on low clearance roof while getting inReviewed 8 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very nice vehicle!Cons:Nothing comes to mind--it was a great experience all around. Will rent with Avis again. Thank you very much!Reviewed 20 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
A bit of a wait, but good car.Pros:The car ran really well, and was a slight upgrade.Cons:The line at the Port was pretty long to pick up the car. Also, the car had no USB charging port. The car also wasn’t completely cleaned; the cup area had junk from the last user.Reviewed 28 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ExperienncePros:Short wait for shuttle to/from port.....very friendly staff.Reviewed 16 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Lovely attendant receiving the car.Cons:No service available for getting you to your final destination which was advertised.Reviewed 29 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst of the worstCons:Took their shuttle almost 1 hour for pick up at the pier. The shuttle was too small for the luggage. The parking lot is unpaved and gravel. Try pushing luggage from a cruise through that. Unfriendly counter and shuttle driver. What else could you want?Reviewed 13 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Avis is now my go to for car rentalsPros:Customer service was amazing. They went above and beyond to take care of us!Cons:Everything was smooth. The pick up line was a little long but it moved fairly quickly.Reviewed 25 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cape Canaveral?

6650 North Atlantic Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Address

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 321 783 3643

Good to know

Most popular location

6650 North Atlantic Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cape Canaveral

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Cape Canaveral are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cape Canaveral