Book Avis hire cars in Brooklyn

Brooklyn, NY, United States
25 May — 1 Jun
Same drop-off
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Wed 25/5
Noon
Wed 1/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Brooklyn

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 113 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
11
6
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They closed early without notice, and return process was horrible. Customer service terrible, had no consideration whatsoever to their own rules or the customer’s time and money.Reviewed 6 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I was in a hurry, and the attendant walked away after giving me the keys, so I didn't have time to find someone to see if I could exchange the car. However, the smell was so strong we had to drive with the windows down the entire 4 hour trip.Reviewed 9 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Jeremy was fantastic. He retrieved my car and helped orient me to it. Very friendly and professional.Reviewed 28 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:customer rep was very politeCons:they had to give me a malfunctioning carReviewed 2 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The attendant who showed people to their cars was not very friendly.Cons:A positive and friendly attitude from the parking lot attendant would have been nice.Reviewed 15 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Clean, safe, no wait timeReviewed 4 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The price has suddenly doubled, days after the rental, with no explanation whatsoeverReviewed 22 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car was clean and fine, the process of booking was relatively smooth.Cons:At pick-up, the woman behind the Avis counter told me she had 4 mini vans left in her fleet so i had no choice but to go with a mini van, even though I had specifically reserved a small car. After the agents brought my car from the garage, i noticed that the couple behind me got a large SUV. How was it possible they chose an SUV if all was left were minivans?? When the woman walked by as I was adjusting my seat, I asked her why this happened. She sort of stammered and said there were 3 mini vans left, and one large SUV. When I reminded her that she told me there were only 4 minivans left and that i specifically had no other choice, she stammered again that someone had specifically reserved a large SUV. This made no sense though, since I also reserved a car other than a minivan. I think I was justified in being irritated by this -- she had in essence lied to me about what was available. Another issue I encountered -- when signing up for the car, the woman told me that the vehicle had Bluetooth capabilities. When I got the car, there clearly was no bluetooth capability, and if there was, i wasn't able to locate it on the console even with her help. These issues combined really soured the start to my trip. I think it was wrong and discriminatory of the woman to decide that the couple behind me should somehow get an SUV after she misrepresented the facts to me so explicitly just a minute before. I appreciate if Kayak could pass this along to Avis.Reviewed 17 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very easy pickup and dropoff. Not very crowded and the staff worked quickly and efficiently.Cons:I can’t think of anything!Reviewed 9 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:YesCons:PriceReviewed 10 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Wholesome experience! All in all great!Reviewed 7 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful and conscientious in these strange timesCons:Nothing -- it was easy!Reviewed 19 May 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Brooklyn?

210 State Street, Avis car hires

Address

210 State Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday07:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Monday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 718 858 4395

Address

325 Kent Avenue

Hours

Friday07:00 - 21:00
Sunday07:00 - 21:00
Thursday07:00 - 21:00
Saturday07:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 347 894 3688

Good to know

Most popular location

210 State Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Brooklyn

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Brooklyn are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Brooklyn