Book Avis hire cars in Windsor

Windsor, ON, Canada
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Windsor, ON, Canada
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Windsor

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Windsor

Overall rating8.4 Very GoodBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Total experience wss excellent except for total cost. I think the cost for 60 hrs that i had the car was excessive.Reviewed 27 Sep 2022
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Lower rental ratesReviewed 31 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Price gouging and over charging by Avis. No care for people, all about the money. Child’s car seat was dirty and quite a hassle for them. Car was ok but service from Avis representatives was poor and disorganized.Reviewed 27 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:More expensive than anticipated. Partially my fault making reservation. I didn’t check pick up location closely enough.Reviewed 7 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Newer clean vehicle.Pros:Clean car.Quick pickup and drop off.Cons:Wish it was a little cheaperReviewed 5 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Vehicle was new.Cons:Wait time for processing rental was greater than one hour.Reviewed 11 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The agent was very nice with the transaction.Cons:It took me at least an hour to get my car. There were 3 agents working. Since I was doing a turn around flight this utilized far too much of my needed time. This was the LONGEST I've ever had to wait and get a car and the issue wasn't stock. There were plenty of cars on hand.Reviewed 17 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not Good!Pros:Nothing!Cons:I booked a car through Kayak to be available to me when I landed at the Detroit Airport. The car I reserved, for some reason, is not at the Detroit Airport. It's in Windsor Ontario. And the great price I received was in Canadian dollars so it wasn't so great after all. And when I attempted to contact customers service, there is none to be found. Nice job Kayak!Reviewed 26 Oct 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Windsor?

3200 County Road 42, Avis car hires

Address

3200 County Road 42

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 519 966 2782

Good to know

Most popular location

3200 County Road 42

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Windsor

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Windsor are around -26% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Windsor