Book Avis hire cars in Sterling

Sterling, VA, United States
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Sterling, VA, United States
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sterling

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 74 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
4
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:When I dropped my car at Dulles Airport Avis, there was a box left in the trunk. My father had unloaded the car and left the box in the trunk inadvertently. I didn't realize this had happened until a few hours later. I called Avis and got very little assistance. Avis either did not do a sweep of the car to check, or threw my box away and would not tell me that. Either way, I am still without the box and don't know it location. I need it back!Reviewed 19 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed 21 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis = hidden costsPros:The VW Passat was niceCons:My quote did not include all the hidden costs, $150 to return to another location and $250 extra on my bill. Bad customer service when I calledReviewed 18 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The office was SEVERELY understaffed when I arrived to pick up my car. I would advise against renting here if you are on even a remotely tight schedule.Reviewed 9 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed 5 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Would highly recommend based on my above experience.Reviewed 12 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car I was assigned was filthy inside and out. It didn’t look as if it had ever been cleaned, with stains old and new on the seats, and the door handles were all crusty. The windshield washer alarm was saying the fluid was low. I definitely expect a rental car to be clean and ‘topped off’.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sterling?

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car hires

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Good to know

Most popular location

23330 Autopilot Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Sterling are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Sterling.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Sterling. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes