Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Sterling

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Sterling

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Sterling

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
1
2
1
0
13
10.0
Good checkout process. Clean car. Good value for money.Reviewed 3 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent , in all aspects . ThanksReviewed 8 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis, in particular Jazz, was honest, helpfilul, and not pushy. If I rent again at LHR it be with Avis!Reviewed 4 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:YesCons:Very good overallReviewed 12 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car I was assigned was filthy inside and out. It didn’t look as if it had ever been cleaned, with stains old and new on the seats, and the door handles were all crusty. The windshield washer alarm was saying the fluid was low. I definitely expect a rental car to be clean and ‘topped off’.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Pick Up: Would be nice if staff spoke proper EnglishReviewed 28 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed 2 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They tried to additional gas charge without any explanation or notice when I returned car. I was so embarrassed their sneaky behaviorReviewed 12 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sterling?

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 661 3500

Address

20990 Dulles Town Circle

Hours

Monday10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday10:00 - 17:00
Thursday10:00 - 17:00
Friday10:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 703 421 1974

Good to know

Most popular location

23330 Autopilot Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Sterling are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Sterling?

    Intermediate (Tesla Model 3 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Sterling.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Sterling?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Sterling. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    Yes