Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Saint George

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Saint George

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Saint George

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
Only one person working and 6 people in line. The clerk was complaining the entire time. I had to wai over 30 minutes for a reserved vehicleReviewed 15 Mar 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off and pick upCons:Inform customers of information such as ensure you have the final mileage prior to returnReviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We reserved a van and they didn't have one.Reviewed 25 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was great and helpful.Cons:Full gas tank upon arrival. Frustrating to have to fill tank at onset and conclusion of trip. It should’ve been checked. I was told it was full.Reviewed 9 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Wish I could tell you more about my experience, but the rental facility was closed for the day and couldn't fulfill my reservation.Cons:Honest business hours would've been helpful before last minute scrambling to find al alternate rental company on a holiday.Reviewed 29 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were great.Cons:windows were not clean on inside and floor needed to be cleanedReviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Renter beware!Pros:Nothing!Cons:The only time Shelley smiled was after I signed the contract. They didn't have the SUV I had reserved 2 weeks earlier.When I asked what difference reserving makes, she said they have the option to change the class based on what they have on the lot. I tried to get my 24 yr old son as a second driver based on this sites information, and was told they had to be 25 AND have a credit card in their name. 2 hrs into my trip, we got a flat. No reimbursement. On long empty stretch of road, tried to clean bug splat off windshield but NO windshield wiper fluid! Tried calling St George office when I had cell service, no answer, no return call. Will never use Utah Avis/Budget again!Reviewed 22 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental everPros:NothingCons:Front desk lady was extremely rude. Had poor comminication skills. After arguing with her, ripped up my reservation and refused to rent to me and my daughters.... still charged my card and I have to wait a week for a refund. Will NEVEr rent from this location ever againReviewed 13 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and easyPros:Fast and easy. Nice cars.Reviewed 23 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Dangerous tires and incompetencePros:I didn't like anything about this rental experience.Cons:Pick up was bad. The lady was rude. Never did a walk through of the vehicle. Garbage was left from the previous renter. After driving 250 miles I flipped through the steering wheel buttons and saw that the tires were dangerously over inflated. Recommended was 34, and max fill was 40 for the tires on the vehicle. The back drivers side fired was T 37, front driver side was 44, front passenger was 46, back passenger was 43. Not only was the huge difference between them all dangerous, but at almost 50psi that tire could easily have blown. They clearly never checked the car, and safety is clearly not a priority. Then upon returning the vehicle, I handed the guy the form (nobody was outside on the garage at the airport to accept the vehicle. You had to go inside to their desk). The form was filled out showing that I'd filled the gas tank. He still entered it as being returned empty and they charge $9 per gallon! He couldn't undo it either so took my number and email for them to contact me. Then it became my job to prove through pictures of the gas receipt that I'd actually filled it with gas. I won't ever be renting from Avis again.Reviewed 20 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The st. George location is terrible. They did not have the SUV that we requested. We were stuck without a four-wheel drive in a snowstorm and had to camp out elsewhere. This delayed our trip.Reviewed 3 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient location; cute, clean car; helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Not being warned in advance that I should bring my declarations page if I wanted to use my debit card.Reviewed 29 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint George?

Address

4550 South Airport Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 435 627 2002

Address

58 North 700 East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 435 627 2002

Good to know

Most popular location

58 North 700 East

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Saint George

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Saint George are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint George

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Saint George?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Saint George.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Saint George?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Saint George. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Saint George airport (SGU)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Saint George airport (SGU)?

    Yes