Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Myrtle Beach

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
0
1
0
0
10
10.0
Very positive experienc. Employees were great and vehicle was great.Reviewed 10 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellentReviewed 28 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I think there had been a smoker in the car and we could still smell it.Reviewed 30 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Flight was delayed. Called to inform Avis I will be later than planned. Told the location would be closed and they would cancel my reservation. If I wanted a car, I could reserve the same car for a shorter time but they had to double the price. Terrible customer service and never picked up a car. Using Uber/Lyft was cheaper than the original price in the end.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Clerk was curtious and patient with each customer. Car was great.Cons:Have more staff on the weekend after Thanksgiving. I was number 5 of 6 people waiting in line with one clerk.Reviewed 2 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Pickup took an hour. We waited in line and gave all the same info we gave online to the counter all over again. Then we waited outside for 30 minutes for the car that we had reserved well in advance to be cleaned. The car was not clean inside or outside. We were in line before another party and we saw them get the car first. Was not the person outside's fault.Cons:Cleaner car, shorter wait times, prepared counter staffReviewed 22 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed 6 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Great friendly staff at Myrtle Beach AirportPros:Drop off in Myrtle Beach was much better than pickup (Orlando); Employees at Myrtle Beach airport were very nice, friendly and professional; overall, the return process was excellent.Cons:It is a small airport so smaller operations; Indications for returns are clearly indicated to get there but once on parking lot, they have only 2 parking spots dedicated to returns, took me a few minutes to actually find the correct spots and employees in chargeReviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Car Rental ExperiencePros:I liked the price. The car met our needs. I was glad we were able to drop the car off at Avis Rental Myrtle Beach International Airport., though this was only for the fact that our flight left at 11:00 a.m. and the Sears/Avis did not open till 10:00 a.m., which would not have given us enough time to make our flight. I did like the fact that it was a very fuel efficient car.Cons:I did not like that I was not informed that the car was not available for pickup at the Myrtle Beach International Airport, SC, and that we had to take a cab to the Sears Auto Store/Avis Rental to pick up our rental vehicle. I didn't like the fact that a shuttle service was not provided for picking up our car from Sears in Myrtle Beach, SC, and we had to pay $12.50 cab fare plus a tip for the short ride there. I did not like the fact that even though the car was a No Smoking vehicle, the car smelled like someone had smoked in it.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was new and clean.Cons:The very long wait to pick up the car at Myrtle Beach Airport. There should have been enough staff based on the reservations and pick up time. Customers shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes to pick up a car.Reviewed 11 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy car rentalPros:Good price. Good airport locations. Jeep Compass comfortable car with gr8 gas mileage.Reviewed 26 Jan 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach?

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

1097 Jetport Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • One of the best ways you can enhance a trip to this beautiful city in South Carolina is to book Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach. A mid-size or full-size car is a good choice for families or groups that need more space and comfort during their trip. These cars provide ample seating and storage space for luggage and beach gear. Myrtle Beach is known for its beautiful coastline, and a convertible can be a fun way to enjoy the scenic drives along the shore. If you're visiting during pleasant weather, consider renting a convertible to enhance your beach experience.
  • The Avis Preferred loyalty program offers numerous advantages to individuals who book Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach. Members can enjoy access to a dedicated service counter, resulting in reduced wait times and priority service, which proves especially valuable during peak travel seasons. Avis Preferred members also earn points for each eligible rental, which can later be redeemed for complimentary rental days. The more frequently you choose Avis for your rentals, the more points you can accumulate.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Myrtle Beach, it's crucial to understand their cancellation policy. Should you need to cancel, a refund will be issued within around seven business days and credited back to the same card used for prepayment. Please be aware that a processing fee applies if you choose to cancel a prepaid reservation before the scheduled rental date. If you do an early return of the car, no refund will be provided for the unused part of the payment.
  • Avis offers one-way rentals from Myrtle Beach, which means you can pick up a rental car in Myrtle Beach and return it to a different Avis location. However, the availability of one-way rentals and any associated fees or restrictions may vary based on factors like the specific vehicle, locations, and your travel plans. It's advisable to contact the local Avis office or visit the Avis website to get the most up-to-date information about one-way rentals, including any fees or limitations that may apply.
  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Where are some Avis locations in Myrtle Beach?

    Travelers already in the city of Myrtle Beach who wish to pick up a rental car can do so at the location at 780 Coastal Grand Circle. This location offers the advantage of being near the intersection of Highways 501 and 17, making it quite accessible from practically anywhere in the Myrtle Beach area. Travelers who intend to arrive in the area on an airline flight will most likely do so at the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR), and Avis offers the convenience of having a location here as well.

  • What are some reasons to choose Avis in Myrtle Beach?

    Avis provides add-ons like GPS navigation systems, child car seats, and various fuel service options, enhancing the flexibility of your rental. Avis offers a straightforward return process, allowing you to return your rental car quickly and efficiently. Avis is known for its reliable and well-maintained vehicles, providing peace of mind during your rental. The Avis staff in Myrtle Beach is very knowledgeable about the entire Myrtle Beach area, offering renters the advantage of enhancing their stay in the area.

  • Where can I park my car in Myrtle Beach?

    Myrtle Beach offers on-street parking throughout the city. The cost of on-street parking varies by location, so be sure to check for parking meters and pay stations, which will display the applicable rates. In the busier tourist areas, you can expect to pay more, with prices usually around $3 per hour. There are parking garages available in Myrtle Beach, particularly in popular areas like Ocean Boulevard and the Boardwalk. The rates in parking garages are typically hourly or daily, and they can range from a few dollars to around $10 per day, depending on the location.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Myrtle Beach?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Myrtle Beach.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Myrtle Beach?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Myrtle Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Myrtle Beach Intl airport (MYR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Myrtle Beach Intl airport (MYR)?

    Yes