Book Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Myrtle Beach

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
6
4
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
TPros:Value and easy pick up and drop offCons:At pick windows dirty out side mirrors dirty no window washer fluid needed it very badly with truck spray with snow and sleet. Had to buy some and put it in so I could see the road.Reviewed 10 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Car was very uncomfortableReviewed 20 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:the toddler car seat was bad. not at all comfortable and pain to install.Reviewed 16 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Economic fuel useCons:No complaintsReviewed 6 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Returning the VehiclePros:It was easy and the attendant was pleasant.Reviewed 13 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The drop off at the sears Sign was too small to see that it was in auto center Again the site didn't specify it want the airportCons:This could really mess people op For me it cost money but for someone else they will lose their flightReviewed 4 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Worth going to this AVIS away from the airport taxes!Cons:I had booked a compact car that would be equivalent to a Ford Focus....then offered a Kia Rio, which is a sub-compact....so to get a car that can fit my golf clubs I had to pay $5 more per day....that was unexpected. Not sure why rental cars are always so much more expensive in the US than in other countries (where vehicles cost more to purchase)?Reviewed 28 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Great friendly staff at Myrtle Beach AirportPros:Drop off in Myrtle Beach was much better than pickup (Orlando); Employees at Myrtle Beach airport were very nice, friendly and professional; overall, the return process was excellent.Cons:It is a small airport so smaller operations; Indications for returns are clearly indicated to get there but once on parking lot, they have only 2 parking spots dedicated to returns, took me a few minutes to actually find the correct spots and employees in chargeReviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation for car ended up being at the local mallCons:The car reservation I made for my arriving flight was booked at the local mall rather than the airport. Had to cancel because they couldn't accommodate the change and then scramble to find another provider.Reviewed 9 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Good rentalPros:The cars are very clean and newer. We did have an issue with our first car, we were able to get back to the rental area and swap out with no issues. Take the short cab ride to Avis in the Coast Grand Mall, no wait, very polite and we were able to drop off at the airport. Will use Avis again!Cons:Unfortunately we had an issue with our first car and had to take time out of our vacation to return to rental area, advisor made process simple which helped a lot.Reviewed 7 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I made a reservation and I was delayed by lack of vehicles for over an hourReviewed 19 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:The rental agent was concerned that the vehicle we had booked might not be comfortable enough and found a coupon to upgrade us to the next level of vehicle (Ford Taurus). We had a late flight departing and the car was due 6 hours before and he found a way for us to have the car beyond our return time.Reviewed 29 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Myrtle Beach?

1097 Jetport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1097 Jetport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 448 1751

Address

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 843 448 2634

Good to know

Most popular location

780 Coastal Grand Circle

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Myrtle Beach are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Myrtle Beach