Book Avis hire cars in Miami Beach

Miami Beach, FL, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami Beach

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Rapid, no fee extraReviewed 25 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid a lot extra for a convertible. However, when I arrived there was no convertible available and I had to take another car.Reviewed 29 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No...car was unavailableReviewed 7 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:No hidden fees or charges unlike other experiences I've had at other car rental placesCons:Felt like the toll system wasn't clearly explained to us and was sold to us in not in our best interest.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Easy of pickup/returnCons:That it was not possible to drop off the car at the end of the rental. I had to keep the car overnight at my own expense.Reviewed 8 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no cars!Cons:We had a reservation. Avis even said they had our reservation. But they had no cars. So, yeah, that wasn't ver helpful.Reviewed 2 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AmazingPros:Good customer serviceCons:Nothing lolReviewed 25 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Bait and switchPros:Nothing good to sayCons:The lady wanted to put us in a beatle. I ordered 5 passenger car with two bags. She wanted to make us pay $70 more for a similar car. I showed her what we ordered and insisted she upgrade us if she didn't have what we ordered. After threats to call Avis and complain she then was able to find a car and keep the original price. Not happy with how she handled herself or represented the company. Your staff needs to be retrained. I will question if I will use your company again because of how we were treated.Reviewed 4 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:QuicknessReviewed 3 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love everything.. we bought a 3 day rental for $50 on an economy size car and got there and was upgraded to. Kia Soul Crossover for no extra money.. what a value!Reviewed 24 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:long wait to get carReviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami Beach?

309 23rd St Suite 100a, Avis car hires

Address

309 23rd St Suite 100a

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 538 4441

Address

6742 Collins Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 865 0562

Address

1601 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 786 454 9222

Good to know

Most popular location

1601 Collins Ave

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Miami Beach are around 78% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Miami Beach.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Miami Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes