Book Avis hire cars in Jersey City

Jersey City, NJ, United States
23 May — 30 May
Same drop-off
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Mon 23/5
Noon
Mon 30/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jersey City

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 74 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
6
9
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Great car.Cons:Pick-up location was disorganized. Drop-off closed 1hr sooner than listed online. Incorrectly charged several additional fees.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing absolutely nothing, i got the car for one day and they charged me for three days. still trying to resolve the issue with the bank. my charge was supposed to be 123USD instead i got charged 402USDCons:EVerything!!!!!Reviewed 13 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Evening goes smoothly. Good staffs.Cons:Nothing much to saying.Reviewed 10 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was super friendly and the car I received was great.Cons:They should allow drop off outside the business hours.Reviewed 10 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No car was available! Over 20 people in the same position... the online inventory was incorrectCons:A car would have been niceReviewed 29 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nothing really.Cons:Pickup and drop off sucked. There was only one agent at the counter. There were like 10-12 people in the line. I had to wait for almost 2 and half hours to pickup the vehicle. The agent was a little slow. Avis could put one more person at the counter. Even the car drop off took over 30 mins. To drop off the vehicle I was in line for over 30 mins.i think Avis could afford to out one more agent to work at the counter.Reviewed 23 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The pickup and drop off process was rather disorganized.Reviewed 15 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The staff was awful. They did not give me any instructions when I picked up the car or inform me I needed to bring the parking ticket when dropping off the car or that I needed to record the mileage. They also told me there would be an ezpass and there was no ezpass in the car. Then it took one entire hour waiting in line at the Avis desk to return the car.Cons:Everything could have been better. This is the worst rental experience I have ever had.Reviewed 2 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Convenient location.Cons:Car interior did not look like it had been cleaned.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff who brought the car to me was really nice, the female at the counter a little ornery but with my kindness she warmed up. Rental experience overall was excellent. Ford Escape extremely comfortable. Process quick.Reviewed 17 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Kendall and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was on the road in no time and my car was clean and ran perfectly!Reviewed 1 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff were very friendlyCons:It was a busy Saturday with at least ten people in line. There was only one staff. The wait was too long - there should have been more staff.Reviewed 11 Dec 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jersey City?

30 Mall Drive West, Avis car hires

Address

30 Mall Drive West

Hours

Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Monday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00

Phone

+1 201 217 8209

Address

129 Montgomery St

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Monday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00

Phone

+1 201 427 7232

Good to know

Most popular location

30 Mall Drive West

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Jersey City

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Jersey City are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jersey City