Book Avis hire cars in El Paso

El Paso, TX, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
El Paso, TX, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in El Paso

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
2
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Price.Cons:Hard to get ahold of the local person.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:My flight was delayed and arrived 15 minutes late. The car rental office was closed, And no personnel were present to rent a car.Cons:I could have gotten a car, if the office — or even one person — had been available to rent me a car. I WAS NOT ABLR TO RENT A CAR BECAUSE NO ONE IN THE OFFICE CARED ABOUT THE DELAYED FLIGHT!!!! How absolutely pathetic is that? Worst, absolutely worst service ever from a car renta agency!!!!Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Lady who assisted us was very HELPFUL! Thank youCons:Wish it was cleaned better. Mostly with COVID happeningReviewed 11 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:NothingReviewed 12 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was great, staff was friendly enoughCons:I originally rented a sedan for the reason to be easy on gas, the one I reserved was gone, the other sedan they had needed an oil change which didn't make much sense since the plave was inside a car shop, so they ended up upgrading us to an SUV free of charge...it was horrible on gas, constantly neeReviewed 15 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They do not accept cash. Legal tender for ALL debts public and private. This is wrong and unamerican. More socialist controls of us and our privacy.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Long wait for a car in the garage.Reviewed 28 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Quick & the facility was not congestedCons:The clerk filed a damage report that already exists in the vehicle. I asked why it is being reported & all I got was a I do not know answer. Clearly the clerk, lacks professional experience.Reviewed 10 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
HorriblePros:NothingCons:Horrible serviceReviewed 16 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Pick up in the garage seemed under-staffed. Once leaving the desk in the terminal there was only one staff person in the garage and he only was there to service Avis Plus customers. The gentleman at the garage exit was the most helpful and personable individual we worked with.Reviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Dropoff took two minutes, attendant was friendly and it was painless.Reviewed 10 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No allowed to go to MexicoReviewed 30 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in El Paso?

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104, Avis car hires

Address

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 858 5846

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Address

7214 North Mesa Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 581 2873

Good to know

Most popular location

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Economy car hires from Avis in El Paso are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in El Paso