Book Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach, FL, United States
24 May — 31 May
Same drop-off
Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Tue 24/5
Noon
Tue 31/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed 16 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed 26 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed 29 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people on both sides were so nice!Cons:I wish they would tell you a little about the cruise control & where the button for the gas tank.Reviewed 27 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:it was very easy in and outReviewed 13 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
ServiceCons:Not available at pickup Not mix-match the price Very dirtyReviewed 20 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
definitely recommend renting from this company inPros:They go above and beyond to ensure a great rental experienceReviewed 22 Jan 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach?

700 Catalina Drive, Avis car hires

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

700 Catalina Drive

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Daytona Beach are around -61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach