Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Baltimore

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 29/4
Mon 6/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Baltimore

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Baltimore

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
1
0
0
5
8.0
Pros:Check in/out was quick and efficientCons:Car was beat up for only having 24k miles and was not comfortable for a long voyage. We made the best of it.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop was a breeze; excellent careCons:The check in process could be quicker, it took too longReviewed 28 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:value for money; quick service.Reviewed 9 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Gave me the wrong pick up time so when I showed up they were closed. The 800 number offered no help and were clueless as to how to resolve the issue...i.e. Get me another car asap from the nearest location. I cancelled the reservation and hertz made it happen with no effort on my part.Reviewed 11 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Kayak booked for wrong locationPros:I booked a rental car to be picked/dropped at Baltimore airport through Kayak; however, the booking was done for a different location, about 30-40 miles from the airport. I did not realize that at the time of booking, as I had entered BWI as pickup/drop off location and thought that the address shown with my rental booking was for the airport Avis location. This was my first visit to Baltimore and and I have no idea of the name of roads for airport Avis location or otherwise. KAYAK SHOULD MAKE ABSOLUTELY CLEAR AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THAT THE RESERVATION IS FOR DIFFERENT LOCATION, PARTICULARLY IN CASE OF AIRPORT, AS NO BODY KNOWS/REMEMBERS AIRPORT LOCATION ADDRESS FOR EVERY CITY. the Avis staff at BWI airport was good and helpful. Avis 800 customer care sucks, was dishonest and quoted much higher price than that quoted at the airport office.Cons:I booked a rental car to be picked/dropped at Baltimore airport on 07/09/2017 through Kayak; however, the booking was done for a different location, about 30-40 miles from the airport. I did not realize that at the time of booking, as I had entered BWI as pickup/drop off location and thought that the address shown with my rental booking was for the airport Avis location. This was my first visit to Baltimore and and I have no idea of the name of roads for airport Avis location or otherwise. KAYAK SHOULD MAKE ABSOLUTELY CLEAR AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THAT THE RESERVATION IS FOR DIFFERENT LOCATION, PARTICULARLY IN CASE OF AIRPORT, AS NO BODY KNOWS/REMEMBERS AIRPORT LOCATION ADDRESS FOR EVERY CITY.Reviewed 11 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
No after hours drop offPros:Convenient location for drop off.Cons:Could not do an after-hours drop-off at Baltimore location, which meant we had to pay for a night of parking though we were done with the car.Reviewed 23 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and smooth servicePros:Excellent experience, no waiting, quick service, everyone was polite. Mitsubishi lancer I got as a compact was surprisingly good car and comfortable, too. Would rent again.Cons:Nothing went wrongReviewed 21 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car broke down on the road. Roadside assistance had very unsatisfactory response.Reviewed 8 Mar 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Baltimore?

Address

101 West Fayette Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 410 685 6405

Address

4900 Boston Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 410 633 0356

Good to know

Most popular location

101 West Fayette Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore

  • If you’re looking for a first-class car that comes with first-class customer service, book an Avis car rental in Baltimore. Avis staff is on-hand to ensure everything about renting your vehicle goes smoothly. Once you’ve made your reservation until you’ve returned the car for the last time, any question, concern, or issue you may have, they are there to help. If you’re looking for a local restaurant or directions to one of the historical sites around Baltimore, thanks to the helpful staff at Avis, you’ll have your answer and be on your way in no time.
  • If you aren’t sure if you’ll need a car or not, go ahead a book an Avid car rental in Baltimore. Avis understands that even the best plans can change sometimes. That’s why they offer a flexible cancellation policy for anyone who chooses Avis rental cars in Baltimore. So long as you cancel within 24 hours of your originally scheduled pickup time, you will receive a full refund credited back to the original form of payment. Please note, though, that no refund is given for cars returned early.
  • When you book your Avis rental car in Baltimore, go ahead and sign up for their rewards program. It’s free to join and can be done online or at the rental counter. Every dollar you spend helps you accumulate points that can be used for car upgrades, free rental days, and more. Because the program starts immediately, your trip to Baltimore gets you one rental closer to fantastic rewards.
  • Be sure to think carefully about what type of vehicle you want to rent for your time in Baltimore. If you’re going to be zipping around town visiting friends at Johns Hopkins University, a smaller car that gets good gas mileage and can fit into small parking spaces may be the right car for you. If you’ve come into the area for business in Baltimore, Annapolis, or D.C., a full-size sedan or luxury vehicle may make the statement you’re looking for. If you’ve brought the family to see the National Mall and the monuments, an SUV might offer more room.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore

  • Can I take an Avis car rental across state lines?

    Taking a rental across state lines usually isn’t a problem and with Mount Vernon and the Blue Ridge Mountains across the border of Virginia, it’s easy to understand why a visitor to the region might want to go exploring. When you pick up your Avid car rental in Baltimore, tell the agent your plans to make sure you have the mileage allowance necessary to go as far as you want without worrying. Depending on the car you’ve rented, you may even be able to arrange for a one-way reservation, allowing you to drop off your vehicle at a different location.

  • What are the different car rental benefits or amenities available when you book Avis car rentals in Baltimore?

    Avis provides many amenities that will help enhance your trip to Baltimore. The area can be confusing if you don’t know your way around, so ask about a GPS navigation unit. If you’ve got young children with you, Avis can provide car safety seats. Be sure to request them as soon as possible, to ensure they are available as quantities may be limited. If you want even more protection, Avis can add different levels of insurance to your contract, depending on your needs.

  • Where are the best places to park Avis car rentals in Baltimore?

    Much of Baltimore’s street parking is free, but it’s also limited to a few hours at a time during the day and require a neighborhood parking pass overnight. However, near the harbor and downtown, metered street parking is easier to find. These still have a limited amount of time allowed, so for longer stays, consider parking in one of the many parking garages. They offer hourly, daily, and even overnight rates.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Baltimore?

    Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Baltimore.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Baltimore?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Baltimore. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    Yes