Book Avis hire cars in Baltimore

Baltimore, MD, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Baltimore, MD, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Baltimore

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Baltimore

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
1
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis states they do not do credit checks but refused to take my debit card payment without checking my credit. I have never had my credit checked when obtaining a rental especially using a debit hard associated to a physical bankReviewed 24 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Reserved a car for there to be no car.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great and comfortable vehicle. It took less than a minute...really to turn the vehicle in. Very satisfying.Reviewed 27 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car rental crew could not find car assigned to us. Gave us a substitute car that was not clean and smelled of cigarettes.Reviewed 10 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I eventually got a car and the staff was doing their best.Reviewed 20 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The place we were told to pick up our car was a damaged, closed building and we were stranded without a car. Support could not help us and we had to scramble to rent from another agency. Truly awful experience!Reviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
To have a toll pass.Reviewed 10 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up was fine but no one at the drop off site also i was overcharge for insurance that i didnt wantReviewed 14 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Avis cancelled the car I reserved because they overbooked. I was on my way to pick it up when I was notified. Avis didn’t properly cancel the reservation; I paid for the insurance up front and can’t get it refunded.Reviewed 12 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
All around service and process was excellent. Price was extremely high but it appears there’s a supply and demand issue among ALL rental car co’s driving up the price since COVID and maybe due to fleet reduction. But now everybody is traveling and not enough cars.Reviewed 19 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Check in/out was quick and efficientCons:Car was beat up for only having 24k miles and was not comfortable for a long voyage. We made the best of it.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop was a breeze; excellent careCons:The check in process could be quicker, it took too longReviewed 28 Oct 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Baltimore?

101 West Fayette Street, Avis car hires

Address

101 West Fayette Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 410 685 6405

Address

4900 Boston Street

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 410 633 0356

Good to know

Most popular location

101 West Fayette Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Baltimore are around 22% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore