Book Avis hire cars in Albany

Albany, NY, United States
15 Feb — 22 Feb
Same drop-off
Albany, NY, United States
Wed 15/2
Noon
Wed 22/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Albany

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Albany

Overall rating6.7 OkayBased on 62 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
6
2
6
4
0
13
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Middle of a snowstorm my rental did not have windshield fluid so i had to purchase. Extremely dangerous.Reviewed 6 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We booked months in advance for a particular size vehicle. We received the confirmation email the day before that the vehicle we booked was ready. At the time of pickup, the customer service representative unapologetically indicated they did not have what we booked.Reviewed 20 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Confusion with the reservation low tire pressure notification that showed an obviously damaged tireReviewed 18 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When dropping off they told me not to wait in line just that they’ll email me my receipt, but I still don’t have it or know how much I was charged. When I picked up car they made it seem like there were a lot of extra fees.Reviewed 10 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We rented a Prius. Given a Mazda. Waited an hour for our car. Car was old with a dented door and scratches. Smelled like cigarette smokeReviewed 16 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car had significant scrapes and cosmetic damage when I picked it upReviewed 5 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Computer was down. No cars available. Took an UberReviewed 7 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Could not contact anyone at the airport and could get not resolution from the Avis app or the foreign call center agent for issue of needing to return car early and get a refund. Will not use again.Reviewed 14 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NothingReviewed 8 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Still high prices.Reviewed 8 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
I meant to pick this up at the airport, but somehow, I had to pick it up at a mall. I took an Uber there, and couldn't find the place, so I walked through the mall, asked questions, and finally found it. Had to drag my luggage around with me. The car was parked quite a distance from the actual office in a sketchy parking area. The car smelled of skunk - apparently the previous driver had run one over. Also, there was a loud sound coming from the tailpipe. Usually my experiences with Avis have been great.Reviewed 19 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The van had illegal tires with tread, it wasn’t ready even hours after I was supposed to pick up, the tire had a leak and the jack compartment was apart and all of the backReviewed 5 Oct 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Albany?

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car hires

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Good to know

Most popular location

737 Albany Shaker Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Albany

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Albany are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Albany