Book Avis hire cars in Victoria

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/4
Thu 25/4
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Victoria

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Victoria

Overall rating9.1 WonderfulBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
God experience, would recommend. However damage report was wrong and when challenged I was told to talk a video. Damage report not updated. Which caused worry throughout the hire. However there were no problems on return so all good.Reviewed 20 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Front desk guy was professional, friendly and thorough.Cons:Those underground drop-off locations are always a little dicey.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was good, location was good, parking for my vehicle was available and reasonably priced. The vehicle was in perfect condition and the late drop provision was very easy.Cons:I reserved a minivan very specifically, because I needed that size of vehicle. When I picked it up though, they did not have any minivans at all. They said my options were either a Suburban or a Ford Flex. I reserved a van because I needed a van. It didn’t really work that well, but we made do.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rate. Great servicePros:Car was ready when required, well prepared. Staff were great. On return also very helpful. No issues at all!Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis YYJPros:First class always.Cons:Counter lady a bit of an attitude but we all have off days. They are better left at home though.Reviewed 22 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
most efficient agent everPros:unfortunately I don't have the name of the agent but was this ever a great, fast and pleasant experience and I got a great car - Ford Fusion- incl GPS awesome!!!Cons:nothingReviewed 16 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Senior DenialCons:Went to to pick up rental car and was told my 2 debit cards were unacceptable, I needed to have a credit card. Have not owned a credit card for 20 years. Very very unhappy.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn't end up picking up the car because the Avis office closed at 6Cons:the office was closed at 6:00pm and I was supposed to pickup at 5:00pm but arrived late. There was no closing time info on the booking information. I ended up having to cancel and get a ride from someone to the event.Reviewed 3 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
I will never use it againPros:NothingCons:Rental fee ended up being 4 or 5 times expected payment on Kayak. Never use it again and never recommend this place for anyone.Reviewed 28 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Victoria?

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday10:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Douglas Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$105/day

Good deal

$96/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Victoria

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Victoria for $96 or less.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Victoria are around -73% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Victoria

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Victoria?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Victoria costs $105 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Victoria?

    Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Victoria.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Victoria?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Victoria. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Inner Harbour Seaplane Base airport (YWH)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Inner Harbour Seaplane Base airport (YWH)?

    No (according to our data)