Book Avis hire cars in St. Louis

St. Louis, MO, United States
25 Jan — 1 Feb
Same drop-off
St. Louis, MO, United States
Tue 25/1
Noon
Tue 1/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Louis

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 75 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
4
6
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
GasPros:I drove 44 miles. I picked up a car that didn't have a full gas tank however I would be penalized if I returned in the same condition. No one checked my car upon return. I was told to leave my keys in car and they would send me my receipt. I travel weekly for business and this was my first such experience.Cons:Gas No final receiptReviewed 21 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:YesCons:Car was dirty and it wasn’t the car I orderedReviewed 7 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:they accommodated me by giving me a higher grade vehicle.Cons:I paid for a traverse and the Avis rep tried to give me a minivan. He also was not going to budge. He gave me back my license and credit card after said I could go elsewhere. My problem is i prepaid for my traverse and he did not care. I was not going to stand for that and therefore i started making phone calls to other rent a car places. My husband spoke with the rep and he finally tried to give us a Ford 4wd or an expedition.Reviewed 6 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
First class service.Pros:Friendly service in and out. Great car...clean, well maintained, up to date.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 20 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Long lines but mot a problemPros:Great car at an awesome price.Cons:Nearly nothing.Reviewed 20 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental car experiencePros:Good, clean, carReviewed 14 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AwfulPros:Very slow, no cars ready and my car was dirtyReviewed 20 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff in St Louis were quick and professional even though there was a line out the door due to several cancelled flights that day. Price was exactly as quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 9 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service counter attendants. Very kind and knowledgeable.Cons:The extension fees!Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
cost more money at pick upPros:car was clean that's a bout itCons:Was not the same price as quoted by you said that we were at Wrong Avis pick up it said airport pickup got there said it was another Avis I asked how mmuch it was here my quote was 141 they told me to 299 but said they can put us in the car for 210 pounds $70 more then what I got from you then he said we can take the shuttle back to the airport and catch a cab to the other Avis dealer I was not going to pay and take up more time to do that so I took the car will never use them again should have went to Enterprise I coulD of got a full size car for the price I paid for this little one what a ripoffReviewed 15 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was outstanding at Avis.Reviewed 15 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The signs for rental car return locations at the STL airport are contradictory and inaccurate. It took me 30+ minutes to find the Avis lot. Also, the company charged me for gasoline despite the fact that the car's tank was full at the time I brought it back.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in St. Louis?

10482 Natural Bridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

811 Spruce Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Address

10709 Watson Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 965 2111

Address

13009 Manchester Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 966 3544

Address

2925 Olive Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 534 9800

Address

11157 Lindbergh Business Court

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 845 1829

Address

799 Clark Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Good to know

Most popular location

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in St. Louis