Book Avis hire cars in St. Louis

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/4
Thu 25/4
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in St. Louis

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Louis

Overall rating5.3 FairBased on 79 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
3
1
0
0
0
28
4.0
At pickup, two employees were having a "robust" conversation as to who was responsible for listening to the vehicle numbers radioed back to them. It was a "passionate" conversation that prevented work from continuing. The conditions of some of the vehicles were a bit concerning. The F-150 clearly needed an alignment which could have been a safety issue. Another customer (disabled vet) was provided a Charger that had been in an accident. He waited around for roughly an half hour for help but no one came. He loaded his wheelchair into the trunk and left.Reviewed 1 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer serviceReviewed 1 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a two hour long line outside, in the sun for car pickup. The airport was basically empty and I have no idea how they took so long getting people cars.Reviewed 22 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental experience of my life. Would never recommend Avis to anyone.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and informativeCons:Nothing, It was flawlessReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice but they didn't have the car I reservedCons:Have the car I reserveReviewed 29 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Long line because the checkout process hasn't changed in 30 years. Slow computers and too many unnecessary steps. Person offered me a pickup truck to get out faster. Got to the truck and someone else was in it. Then they gave me another car which was smoked in. Had to return to another Avis. They had no cars to swap but gave me a minivan that didn't have smoke, but wasn't clean. Worst rental experience ever. Will never use Avis ever again. It will go bankrupt.Reviewed 9 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Our minivan was given away, they gave us an suv that was too small for my family, it had no gas, was not cleaned and smelled like smoke. Front desk was no help.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wait time for getting the car. This shouldn't take so long comparing it to other Renters. It took me 90 minutes to get my car which is unacceptable despite a pandemic.Reviewed 3 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:staff when I got the car was super nice and friendly.Cons:1. Car was dirty, mud in back seat. I had to clean it up once we noticed it at our destination. 2. Gas tank was not full, probably 3/4. When I returned it, the drop-off guy asked if I had any proof. Really, I have to prove it to you. Was I supposed to pull off on the freeway in heavy traffic and take a picture. Why couldn't he have told me how sorry he was instead of questioning my integrity. I wasn't asking for anything. 3. Car was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. My wife even found a cigarette lighter under the seat. Told drop-off guy and he didn't care or make a note of it. Color me disappointed.Reviewed 7 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Excellent value for the premium rental.Cons:The walk to the office from the lot is VERY LONG! There needs to be parking close to the office.Reviewed 10 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The signs for rental car return locations at the STL airport are contradictory and inaccurate. It took me 30+ minutes to find the Avis lot. Also, the company charged me for gasoline despite the fact that the car's tank was full at the time I brought it back.Reviewed 25 May 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in St. Louis?

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

811 Spruce Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Address

10709 Watson Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 965 2111

Address

13009 Manchester Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 966 3544

Address

2925 Olive Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 534 9800

Address

11157 Lindbergh Business Court

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 845 1829

Address

799 Clark Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Good to know

Most popular location

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in St. Louis

  • When you choose Avis car rentals in St. Louis, you are choosing agencies that offer a wide selection of vehicles so that you can get the most out of your time in this renowned Missouri city. If you will be traveling with business colleagues, friends, or relatives, you can opt for a minivan, a passenger van, or an SUV. If you want to travel through the city in style, you might be interested in a premium sedan or a premium SUV. You can also choose a smaller car if you want to more easily negotiate traffic and save on fuel costs.
  • If you are not already a member of Avis Preferred, consider joining this rewards program when you make your reservation for your St. Louis rental car. You can begin enjoying membership benefits right away. When you arrive to collect your rental car, you can enjoy expedited service at the Avis rental car counter. This membership benefit is especially useful if you'll be collecting your rental car at an airport agency, where the lines are often long. Also, you can begin earning points towards a free rental. This program costs nothing to join and offers advantages that will improve your travel experience.
  • If sustainability is important to you as you travel, consider Avis car rentals in St. Louis because their agencies offer hybrid rental cars within their fleets. You can choose from a hybrid standard sedan or a hybrid SUV. By choosing Avis car rentals in St. Louis, you'll be leaving a small carbon footprint in this beautiful city situated on the Mississippi River.
  • Since travel plans can often change unexpectedly, you might want to opt for a car rental reservation that allows you to cancel free of charge. When you book Avis car rentals in St. Louis through KAYAK, you can choose from several car rental reservations that feature free cancellation policies. Some free cancellation policies won't charge you until you arrive to pick up the vehicle, while others will require that you cancel at least 24 hours or 48 hours before the pickup time indicated on your car rental reservation.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in St. Louis are around -20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in St. Louis

  • Where can I pick up Avis car rentals in St. Louis?

    If you fly into St. Louis and land at the St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL), you can pick up your rental car at the on-site Avis agency. If you would prefer to pick up your rental car at an agency located within St. Louis itself, you have several agency branches to choose from. Running through the center of the city from north to south, you can find Avis agencies at 12000 Missouri Bottom Road, 10482 Natural Bridge Road, 1248 Hanley Industries Court, 7850 Croydon Drive, and 11157 Lindbergh Business Court. There are also two more agencies on the eastern edge of the city, and one branch towards the southwest of the city.

  • Can I choose the make and model of the car I want from Avis car rentals in St. Louis?

    When you make your reservation for Avis car rentals in St. Louis through KAYAK, you can choose the model and the make of the rental car that you want. First, you will choose the car category that you want, and you will be given a list of available cars. From that list, you make your choice. When you arrive at the Avis pickup location in St. Louis, the car you chose should be waiting for you. If, however, your choice is not available, Avis staff members will try their hardest to supply you with a similar rental vehicle.

  • Can I arrange one-way rentals from Avis car rentals in St. Louis?

    Yes. When you reserve Avis car rentals in St. Louis through KAYAK, you can opt to drop off your rental vehicle at a different Avis agency location. You can choose to drop off your rental car at a different agency in St. Louis, a different agency in Missouri, or a different agency elsewhere in the Continental United States. If a one-way rental is what you need, Avis car rentals in St. Louis can help you out.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in St. Louis?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in St. Louis.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in St. Louis?

    Avis has 7 hire locations in St. Louis. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lambert-St Louis airport (STL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lambert-St Louis airport (STL)?

    Yes