Book Avis hire cars in St. Louis

St. Louis, MO, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
St. Louis, MO, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in St. Louis

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Louis

Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 63 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
7
2
3
1
0
23
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
1.5 hour wait to reach counter. Then it was not the correct pickup location. Canceled reservation and Ubered. This is my last time using a car rental company.Reviewed 19 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst rental experience of my life. Would never recommend Avis to anyone.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
My car reservation made through Kayak was not recognized by Avis. I had to make a new car reservation at the counter and pay a lot more for it than I would have through Kayak.Reviewed 28 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Took 2 hours to get the car (1.5h in line to checkin + 30min waiting for the car after being told it would be brought to us). Car was dirty (even had dirty tissues/paper towels crumpled up in the doors. I won’t use Avis (or Budget, same line/counter/company) againReviewed 7 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a hidden cost and a clear cheating. In the meantime, they did not return the balance back and they tried to withdraw the money twice after I have delivered the carReviewed 21 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Long line and wait for carReviewed 1 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car itself was ok. Not cleaned very well, but pretty comfortable and good gas mileage. However, the pick up in St. Louis at the airport was one of my worst customer service experiences ever. It was incredibly slow and inefficient. The employees did not care one way or another if they got customers out of there or not. We waited over an hour for a car and didn’t get the car we reserved. Only because we kept asking did we end up leaving when we did. I could go on, but it will just be more negative critiques.Reviewed 28 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have a car availableReviewed 28 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had to wait for a vehicle because none were available upon my scheduled time. The vehicle was barely cleaned. Check engine light came on while out of town and wasn’t able to reach anyone at the Roadside due to being hung up on, luckily the vehicle was able to make it back. Will never use this service again.Reviewed 18 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was in poor shape. The oil light came on, it was a poor ride and the drop off experience was not optimal.Reviewed 16 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a long wait at the STL terminal for van pickup. Then a L O N G line snaking around inside the Avis office, which moved V E R Y slowly. When I finally got to the desk, the agent seemed clueless, and they couldn't seem for find a car for me. It was about a hour and a half from the time I arrived in the office 'til I got my car. (It wasn't the Prius I had ordered, but at that point I was glad to get a Nissan Altima.)Reviewed 30 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I needed to pick up a car from the airport rather than the Lindbergh Site and it was double the price!Reviewed 7 Jun 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in St. Louis?

10482 Natural Bridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Monday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

811 Spruce Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Address

10709 Watson Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 314 965 2111

Address

13009 Manchester Road

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 966 3544

Address

2925 Olive Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 534 9800

Address

11157 Lindbergh Business Court

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 845 1829

Address

799 Clark Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 314 588 9452

Good to know

Most popular location

11157 Lindbergh Business Court

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$49/day

Good deal

$48/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in St. Louis

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in St. Louis for $48 or less.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in St. Louis