Book Avis hire cars in Spokane

Spokane, WA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Spokane, WA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Spokane

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Spokane

Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
5
1
1
1
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros - Price was good. Car was fully appointed and worked great. Cons - Car wasn't ready at time of scheduled pickup. Had to wait 30 minutes for the car to be cleaned.Reviewed 6 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very convenient location and very attentive staff. The car I was supposed to rent was not available so they upgraded me free of charge to a 2023 Prius which worked out even better! I had a maintainence light issue during my road trip, pulled into an Avis location near my hotel and they solved the problem immediately.Reviewed 22 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The airport location was sold out, so we had to Uber downtown for a car, but it was a good experience anyway.Reviewed 14 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything seemed fine, except there were no cars available to rent when we showed up at the location. This is understandable because there were a bunch of cancelled flights. However, Avis then charged a cancellation fee which is unacceptable.Reviewed 11 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and efficient person at desk, easiest drop off set up ever. Car was clean, staff friendly. PerfectionReviewed 31 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
I thought I was picking up the automobile at Spokane airport but apparently 3rd party rental companies like Kayak give you the nearest rental agency if no cars available at the airport (requested pick up place). But 3rd party rental companies like Kayak do not tell you that on the website BEFORE making the reservation. So I spent $55 to take a taxi to the Avis in downtown Spokane and another $25 to change my reservation to drop off the car at the airport. So savings to rent thru Kayak is demolished/reduced. My bad for not reading the reservation form more thoroughly. If I ask for Airport rental car to be picked up I expect that is what I will get. But nooooo. I will rent directly from rental car agency from now on. Service in downtown Avis Spokane was poor. Car from Avis was very clean and comfortable.Reviewed 22 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The staff was good, but the condition of the vehicle was very poor. It was "filthy"!Reviewed 21 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The fellow that checked us out was very friendly and helpful.Reviewed 5 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The wait at the Spokane airport was ridiculous, almost 45 minutes. I had completed EVERYTHING on line, but it seems no one else had. When it came my turn, the Avis employee spent about 10 minutes typing on the computer. For what? Who knows. As I said, I completed everything on line, including choice of insurance options. Clearly, Avis has a problem.Reviewed 22 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:You should pick up your phones. I could never talk to a live person for my problems with drop off. Annoying.Reviewed 22 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was very helpful and friendly at the airport.Reviewed 3 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could’ve had a card there after I called and reserved it and had a confirmation number and shut up at the desk and there was no carReviewed 13 Dec 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Spokane?

9000 West Airport Drive, Avis car hires

Address

9000 West Airport Drive

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 509 747 8081

Address

2405 North Division Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 509 747 0707

Good to know

Most popular location

2405 North Division Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Spokane

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Spokane are around -17% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Spokane