Book Avis hire cars in Sarasota

Sarasota, FL, United States
30 May — 6 Jun
Same drop-off
Sarasota, FL, United States
Mon 30/5
Noon
Mon 6/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Sarasota

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 74 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
6
2
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:We will not use Avis again. #1 - we reserved a minivan and they didn’t have one when we arrived. Instead we were given a smaller vehicle which made our 8 hour drive a nightmare with our kids. #2 - the car looked like it hadn’t been cleaned. #3 - we were charged for a full tank of gas and after we drove away realized it only had a quarter tank.Reviewed 20 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:One of the worst car rental experiencesReviewed 27 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When we got there they did not have our truck. Two others had reservations for trucks as well. The lady said she didn't know when they might get any trucks...why was the reservation allowed to be booked if no trucks? Bait and switch at its finest. Never renting from Avis again.Reviewed 22 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The 2nd car was clean & in good working condition. Try’s car w/ cracked windshield & followed all instructions when I called in & got case #, did follow up before returning car. Simple “incident report” done upon return, easy, 15 min to do paperwork so was impressed they gave outside service, avoiding lines inside terminal.Cons:Initial car had obvious front end or alignment problem that should have never been rented out. Caused me to return next day for replacement. Eating my valuable vacation time.Reviewed 7 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off!Cons:Car was not as clean as I expected it to be. Windshield was dirty on the inside and it wasn’t vacuumed very good. Kind of felt funny turning it in in that condition even though I only rented it for 2 days and only drove it on of them.Reviewed 31 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff goodCons:Car not cleaned well. No bathroom at pickup locationReviewed 20 Mar 2021
review fromcheapflights
3.2
Cons:Car was filthy. Pickup was a $30 cab ride from airport, not at airport. Car had damaged windshield and no washer fluid.Reviewed 12 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:yes drop off was easyCons:I picked up the car no service just sign here . The car was not dirity but smell like a horse lived in it after driving with the windows open is when I relised why they were open when I picked up the carReviewed 10 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:YesReviewed 14 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was friendly. Had to wait for a few minutes on pickup and drop off.Cons:Overall good experience.Reviewed 2 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:good avis quality car .Cons:Better more accurate quotes on your web site , was charged double .Reviewed 26 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:The guy who checked us out originally was cool and things were relatively smooth. They didn't have a great selection of cars, but we were in a hurry so we chose a 4 Runner.Cons:EVERYTHING ELSE. The car was dirty, they SEVERELY overcharged me for a dirty car, and they couldn't care less about our experience. We have a habit of documenting everything on video, so we have a recording of the dirty car, and their rude and disrespectful behavior. Avoid, that place sucks....Reviewed 29 Jan 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sarasota?

6018 Airport Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6018 Airport Circle

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 941 359 5240

Address

7010 South Tamiami Trail

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 941 927 3220

Address

435 North Washington Blvd

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 941 806 6095

Good to know

Most popular location

435 North Washington Blvd

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sarasota

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Sarasota are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sarasota