Book Avis hire cars in Santiago

Santiago, Chile
24 Jun — 1 Jul
Santiago, Chile
Thu 24/6
Noon
Thu 1/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santiago

Overall rating4.6 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
4.9
Overall
4.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.8
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:You charged me a $4,000 deposit and my plane tickets were thus denied. And i was left stranded in south america and forced to by new plane tickets at the airport. It was awful!Reviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Price went up 40 percent at pick up...Pros:Great vehicle though tons of body damage.Cons:The $366 rental ended up at $540 at pick up.Reviewed 7 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
ChilePros:Everything except the SatnavCons:The Garmin Satnav. Didn't recognise some of the towns in Chile. Google maps was betterReviewed 26 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:the quote i received was for 1100, but after it was all said and done i spent 2000.....i understand i had to pay 230 for deductible and it didn't include insurance but i don't get where the rest went?Reviewed 6 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not rent the car in the endCons:The pickup time was wrong and when I tried to update the time, the price went upReviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:I have picked up the car at Santiago Aeroporto (SCL). According to the recommendation of Kajak, the insurance was booked with Allianz. For unclear reasons, the insurance was not accepted by Avis and demanded $ 4,500 deposit on the credit card. The car itself was pretty damaged, alternative was not given. Obviously the SUV has survived an accident. Overall, Avis tried and has fulfilled the usual rip-off on rental car stations. Last but not least: Any reaction to my complaints have not reached my email account.Reviewed 21 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pretty good would rent againPros:Truck fit our group of 4 and all our ski gear In the back that was good. We felt safe in it driving over the mountains. In the end they said I was charges same as my contract when I booked so no extra fees and I appreciated that.Cons:Pick up was a little confusing the desk was easy to find but once we got paperwork had to look for the cars and someone to help. Car wasn't ready it needed to be washed and would be another 20 min. We said skip the wash it still took about 10 min. Returning same thing we weren't sure where to leave the car no one came up to us for awhile but when someone finally did they were very helpful and actually took us to refuel the car so we wouldn't be charged for not doing it before hand.Reviewed 20 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great PeoplePros:The guy that helps us with the rental was very helpful and patient.Reviewed 12 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Turmoil in the middle of rentalPros:I'm not sure how much it cost me in telephone roaming charges. I have to see on my phone bill when it arrives, But I was called twice during the rental to first, provide my credit card a second time and second, on the fourth day of the rental, I was asked to trade out that vehicle for another one. This isn't easy in the US and in Chile, when I don't have telephone connections and the language, it makes it very complicated. I still am mystified why my vacation stopped and had to focus on Avis emergencies.Reviewed 19 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Let me inform you that my contract with Avis rental in Santiago has been cancelled by an officer at Avis desk at the airport. My reservation was canceled by a staff in that office without any refund when I came to pick up the car. This caused me a lot of problems with my plans here in Chile.Reviewed 21 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Money rippingPros:The car was clean and good, like promisedCons:Significant extra price for obligatory insurance. Got car with a bit leftover of gas, and was told that can return with any amount in tge tank, but on return was demanded to fill up to a quater of rank (a lot of quarrel for $10 worth of fuel, very frustrating). Still waiting the estimate for the flat ture (small puncture in the airport)Reviewed 4 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Didn't have car we reserved and were not preparedCons:They didn't have the car we reserved and were not very helpful.Reviewed 27 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Santiago?

(International Arrivals), Avis car hires

Address

(International Arrivals)

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:30
Tuesday07:00 - 19:30
Wednesday07:00 - 19:30
Thursday07:00 - 19:30
Friday07:00 - 19:30

Phone

+56 2 2795 3971

Address

Calle Luz 2934

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+56 2 2795 3916

Address

(Customs Area)

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:30
Tuesday07:00 - 19:30
Wednesday07:00 - 19:30
Thursday07:00 - 19:30
Friday07:00 - 19:30

Address

Manquehue 160 Local 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+56 2 2795 3900

Good to know

Most popular location

(International Arrivals)

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Santiago

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Santiago are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Santiago

  • Economy (Kia Rio Hatchback or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Santiago.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Santiago. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes