Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Providenciales

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Providenciales

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Providenciales

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
We reserved a 6 passenger vehicle. We were given a 5 passenger vehicle TWICE! The experience was over an hour and more than $400 USD. Avis wouldn’t honour the price and blamed it all on who we booked through. This is terrible. A contract is a contract, no? We want the difference back.Reviewed 20 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Not friendly not helpful. Doing you a favorCons:If I rented somewhere else.Reviewed 18 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly but very slow. Drop off was easy.Cons:Not sure why it took so long.Reviewed 18 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:1) They are NOT on-site at the airport - you have to take 3 minute van-ride out to the avis car rental center. Not a big deal, but if you are expecting a curbside pickup of your rental car, you will not get it. 2) They move REALLY slow at the front desk to get your pre-paid, pre-booked car ready. We waited for 40 minutes, for what i've got done in 7 minutes in other Avis centers 3) The Car was rather worn out, and beat up, and was not worth the COST we paid for it.Reviewed 19 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We had a reservation at 4 p.m. for a rental car at the airport of providenciales the plane landed at 15.15 but the post-landing checks continued until 4.45 p.m. Leaving the airport around 4.50 p.m. No one was at the desk at avis. No notice, no message, no email, no one was interested in our bookReviewed 21 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Nothing! Price was great and car was great!Reviewed 20 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Friendliness of staff.Cons:Waited 45 mins for the shuttle ride to Avis, as many other people got their pick of cars. When we arrived, they offered a manual Suzuki, w/ broken antennae, broken vents, & in poor shape. Couldn't fit in the car. Gave us a Suzuki Swift for more $ that was newer, but not clean and beat up.Reviewed 2 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for an offsite office.Cons:Wait time at arrival/pickup was very long (airport was not busy at the time) From the time we checked in at airport car rental to leaving the Avis office was over an hour and half. Car return was easy, airport is very close, but again allow extra time for shuttle to the airport.Reviewed 22 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car was old and had no features like radio. A real junker of a vehicleReviewed 9 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Full size Suzuki car was snug for 5 peopleReviewed 8 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It is not truly at the airport. You have to take a shuttleReviewed 25 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not have been any worse an experience. Went to pick up car and agency closed before stated time of closing at 5 pm. Called next morning and agency not responding. Called AVIS Intl, they said all cars booked, nothing to rent. Reservations don't seem to matter to AVIS. DO NOT USE AVIS!!!Cons:ANY OTHER AGENCY. CONFIRMED RESERVATIONS DO NOT MATTER TO AVIS. FIRST COME FIRST SERVE. IF YOU ARE RENTING, RENT AT AIRPORT AND SAVE YOURSELF A $120 CAB RIDE TO OFFSITE AGENCY. STAY AWAY FROM AVIS!!Reviewed 17 Mar 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Providenciales?

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Wednesday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Friday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Address

Grace Bay Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Good to know

Most popular location

Providenciales Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Providenciales are around -42% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Providenciales

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Providenciales?

    Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Providenciales.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Providenciales?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Providenciales. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Providenciales airport (PLS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Providenciales airport (PLS)?

    Yes