Book Avis hire cars in Providenciales

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands
Wed 15/12
Noon
Wed 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Providenciales

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 81 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
10
11
22
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Not at airport and was up-chargedPros:Perfect little carCons:Even though I put in airport code (PLS) I was told that the rate was for Avis on other side of island. They charged me more than what Kayak advertised/I agreed to.Reviewed 8 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Car broke down and it took 5 hours to get someone to service. The car was on the side of the road and I had to wait. I was stranded with my wife and 7 year old. Avis customer service seemed to care less. Would never use Avis again!!! The Avis location was 3-miles away.Reviewed 4 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was helpful and friendly. The car was one step from the junkyard. Lots of squeeling. Paint was peeling all over. But it got us through the week. Poor little carReviewed 17 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Would do business againCons:The pick up from the airport was a bit confusing but all got there okReviewed 9 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst ever!Pros:Nothing!Cons:They gave me an entirely damaged car, which should not even be in their inventory. I had to return it with full tank, which caused me the cancellation of 2 meetings. When I came to return the second car they charged me a late fee. They did not consider the fact that I lost more than 3 hours the previous day trying to return the first car. CHEAP CARS HAVE NO LIGHTER OUTLET THEREFORE PHONES CAN'T BE CHARGED ON THE GO. SECOND CAR WAS ALSO DIRTY.Reviewed 21 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Turks airport location refused to honor onlinCons:Avis representative refused to honor the price on my online booking and pointed me to a sign board on the counter mentioning That Avis doe not honor third party bookings and I had to pay a new higher price he offered.Reviewed 19 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Not 100% as advertisedPros:Fairly convenientCons:Used AMEX on Kayak - they don't accept it there had to use another card. They don't accept the insurance I got on kayak had to get their insurance.Reviewed 6 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It is not truly at the airport. You have to take a shuttleReviewed 25 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Not all credit cards are acceptedReviewed 20 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Good value, relatively fastPros:Good car for the price.Cons:A bit slow and hectic upon return. Just give yourself some extra time.Reviewed 22 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Car was fine. Rentals in Provo are priceyPros:The car was clean and gassed. It was the type of vehicle promised, a small SUV. Staff was helpful with packing the car,Reviewed 7 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Worst car I’ve ever rented anywhereReviewed 25 Nov 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Providenciales?

Providenciales Intl Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Tuesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Friday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Saturday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Sunday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Address

Grace Bay Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Address

Leeward Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Good to know

Most popular location

Providenciales Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Providenciales