Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Panama City

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 22/7
Mon 29/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Panama City

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Panama City

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
1
0
0
2
6.0
The price doubled in about a month since my last rentalReviewed 27 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nice leather good price. Good gas mileage.Cons:One ac vent broke couldn’t adjust, smell terrible like smoke, burns and peeling on plastic pieces in dash and looks like someone spilled milk in the ac ventsReviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was dirty and had registration that was 6 months overdue.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:I would have chosen differently had I known that I would have a beetle instead of the Kia. Changing was painless however.Reviewed 1 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:easy processCons:I was talked into an upgrade and it made it sound like it was of no extra charge. I was then charged for the upgrade making my price way higher than I was comfortable with.Reviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice car,Cons:The tire pressure gauge did not work properly.Reviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They called me the afternoon prior to my business trip to tell me that they weren’t going to have a car for me.Cons:Everything! The least they could have sone was provide more than 24 hour notice so that we could come up with a backup plan.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:First of all, this was a bait and switch situation. The car I ordered was not available but had another just like it but for 28.00 more a day. Had no choice. But the car smelled like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes. Car was not clean! Poor service all around.Reviewed 25 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth and easy. The rental car lot at this location was easy to use. When Avis could not provide the vehicle I had reserved they matched the price for a larger vehicle (after being asked to.)Cons:The desk agents presentation. When she quoted me the price for the company provided insurance policy I declined indicating I was aware my regular auto insurance covered me in this rental car. She responded by asking me in a threatening tone “even in a 12 passenger van?” The answer is yes even in a 12 passenger van as I had stated. Even though I had declined the unnecessary insurance she had tried to sell me she still tried to intimidate me in to purchasing it when I didn’t need it.Reviewed 25 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast and easy pickup and drop offCons:The vehicle could have been a little cleanerReviewed 17 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Late arriving flightsPros:The staff member was friendly and efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The car was very nice for the size.Cons:I was flying in from Houston and my flight was delayed until 11:30 p.m. arrival, which would cause me to arrive after the closing time for the ECP Avis location. I called the main customer service number for Avis and tried to get a phone number for the Panama City Airport location. Their customer service number was only available until 5 p.m. I called the main number back and asked if the ECP location would wait for me to arrive because I had no way to get from the airport to Defuniak Springs that night. They told me no, so I cancelled the car reservation. Meanwhile, United brought a plane in and was able to get us to the ECP airport before closing. My husband called and got me a new reservation for a car rental at Avis; however, I think I had to pay a few dollars more and received a smaller car. When I picked up the car, the attendant told me that she has to stay at the location until the last flight comes in that night. That would have been so helpful to know that and I would not have been in a panic about being stuck at that small airport in the country.Reviewed 4 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Convenient, Nice car choice (Nissan)Reviewed 11 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Panama City?

Address

6300 West Bay Parkway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 769 1411

Address

731 North Highway 231

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 850 914 3090

Good to know

Most popular location

6300 West Bay Parkway

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Panama City

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Panama City are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Panama City

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Panama City?

    Standard (Hyundai Sonata or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Panama City.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Panama City?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Panama City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: NW Florida Beaches airport (ECP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from NW Florida Beaches airport (ECP)?

    Yes