Book Avis hire cars in Oranjestad

Oranjestad, Aruba
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Oranjestad, Aruba
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Oranjestad

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oranjestad

Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 5 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
1
5
2
0
12
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:No car was available. I paid for a taxi to and from and had no car. Very disappointing experience. Will not use Kayak next time.Reviewed 31 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
DisappointedCons:No shuttle service from the airport, told us to go to Costs Linda resort to pick up van but the agency wasn’t there so had to take another cab to LaCabana. Agency at LaCabana had to find us a van as they didn’t have the reservation. Not happy with this rentalReviewed 6 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Car was a good valuePros:Newer car, everything worked as expectedCons:Long wait to check out, one clerk handling customer other clerk doing busy work. Waited 20 minutes, I was second customer in line. $1000 hold on credit card, not a problem but could be for some rentersReviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Avis Aruba RentalPros:Convenience of pick up and drop off.Cons:Avis required a $1000 hold on a credit card at time of rental if their insurance is not accepted (& paid for...in which case it would have been a $500 hold).Reviewed 24 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Vehicle had 63K+ miles and was well used.Reviewed 16 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Poor service. May 1st is labor day on the island. None bothered to inform customers that all gas stations would be closed. Every single customer complained about their lack of anticipation and it did not bother them to charge premium for gas not being full.Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Long wait time, old crappy carPros:It was not expensive, even with the extra insurance.Cons:Atrociously long wait at the airport rental counter. It took us 30 minutes to fly from Curaçao to Aruba, and one hour to rent! There were four people working at the counter, with one working and three looking and a huge line of customers. The car itself was rundown, big mileage (35,000km) and very basic. I understand it was an economy rental, but I expected more from Avis.Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Slow pick upPros:Low costCons:Took almost an hour to get the car. Nice clerk but only one to assist customers. Process was very slow. Other workers did not assist just stood around.Reviewed 23 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Very clean car. Price was as quoted.Cons:Pick-up process took forever. Maybe because "island pace" is a lot slower than I'm used to but she was in zero rush and kept incurring minor obstacles in the process.Reviewed 15 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Four wheels and working transmissonPros:The car had four wheels and transmission and brakes were working. Office was across street from terminal.Cons:I had ordered an SUV but was downgraded to a KIA sedan. Car seats were smelly and full of old sun screen. Car was dented and scratced and probably at the end of it's rental life. Office was unorganized and had slow and inefficient service. personnel were not customer friendly. First trip to Aruba. Marriott hotel was great but car rental and airport experince will keep me from ever returning to Aruba.Reviewed 2 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Old carPros:Easy pick up drop off right at the Aruba airportCons:Old car, very small, could barely fit all luggage and the three of us. Car engine was run off and making strange noise - did not expect this from Avis. Was just ok for small trip on the island.Reviewed 2 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service was condiscending and poor. We felt like we were a burden to the staff. If they had he option of sitting there vs making sales they would gladly turn the closed over and sit around. We returned the car to a poorly marked airport parking lot and they refused to take the car. Instead I had to pay 10 ISD to get my car out to return it to them. It was literally 10 steps away from where they keep their own cars. It was such a bad experience I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 31 Mar 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oranjestad?

Camacuri 10, Avis car hires

Address

Camacuri 10

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 582 8600

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd #59

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00

Phone

+297 583 8000

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Good to know

Most popular location

Wayaca Z/N

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oranjestad

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Oranjestad are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oranjestad