Book Avis hire cars in Oranjestad

Oranjestad, Aruba
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Oranjestad, Aruba
Wed 8/12
Noon
Wed 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oranjestad

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.1
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
5
8
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Left me and my family without a vehicle on ChristmPros:Nothing!Cons:I made this reservation in early September for a pickup at the airport in December 25th. I called in and verified the reservation two weeks in advance. When we arrived at the airport, with reservation in hand, they said that they didn't have a car for us!! They didn't offer any help, just left me and my wife and three children standing there, on Christmas day! They didn't seem to even care! I had been planning this trip since March! Words cannot express how upset I am with this company! I am looking into perusing this even further!!Reviewed 1 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Didn't have any vehiclesPros:That the agent referred us to a different rental company..Cons:I reserved a car and they didn't have any left so I had to rent elsewhere.Reviewed 26 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst decision ever!!Pros:Absolutely nothing!Cons:I called to confirm my SUV rental from AVIS 1 month and 1 week ahead. I called again while waiting for customs in the airport- they no longer had the SUV I reserved previously and only a sub compact for the same price. Given the fact we had 4 adults and 5 luggage, this wasnt going to work. The only thing she added was she WASN'T going to charge my CC. Can you IMAGINE? I would recommend NOT using this sketchy company. This is the second year ina row I aTTEMPTED TO rent through KAYAK and it fell through and I ended up with no vehicle. Very disappointing!Reviewed 1 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Car rental - slowPros:Car was in very good condition and met my needs.Cons:Long wait to get the car and what appeared to be a very slow process with too much paperwork. Little of the reservation and set up was automated. I have usually rented from Hertz i the past who is far superior in the car pickup and drop off process.Reviewed 19 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Poor service. May 1st is labor day on the island. None bothered to inform customers that all gas stations would be closed. Every single customer complained about their lack of anticipation and it did not bother them to charge premium for gas not being full.Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Avis did not have a car ready for me upon arrival and said my reservation was not valid. It took over an hour of arguing to secure a car as I had my reservation in hand Same upon return. Almost an hour to check out with a claim that there was a dent in the car but in reality the dent was on the car when i pick up the car. The entire experience was extremely stressful with my blood pressure rising. The stress is not worth it! I feel like I was scammed. I have rented cars for over 30 years all over the world, this was the worst experience ever!Reviewed 3 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation confirm . NO CARS at the placePros:NothingCons:KAYAK emailed a confirm reservation . Whe i arrived they said they dont have any cars . I had to find another rental in situ. Do not comfirm reservations if they dont have carsReviewed 7 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Car suckedCons:It would start. Most of The time. I would not rent a car from these people. They don't know their cars very well. I would always wait until you can see the actual car you are renting prior to actual rental to avoid disappointment.Reviewed 16 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service was condiscending and poor. We felt like we were a burden to the staff. If they had he option of sitting there vs making sales they would gladly turn the closed over and sit around. We returned the car to a poorly marked airport parking lot and they refused to take the car. Instead I had to pay 10 ISD to get my car out to return it to them. It was literally 10 steps away from where they keep their own cars. It was such a bad experience I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 31 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
AVIS ArubaPros:Easy pick-up & drop off.Cons:Insurance was 3rd party NOT AvisReviewed 14 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed 19 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Old carPros:Easy pick up drop off right at the Aruba airportCons:Old car, very small, could barely fit all luggage and the three of us. Car engine was run off and making strange noise - did not expect this from Avis. Was just ok for small trip on the island.Reviewed 2 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oranjestad?

Wayaca Z/N, Avis car hires

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Good to know

Most popular location

Wayaca Z/N

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oranjestad

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Oranjestad are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oranjestad