Book Avis hire cars in Norcross

Norcross, GA, United States
15 Feb — 22 Feb
Same drop-off
Norcross, GA, United States
Wed 15/2
Noon
Wed 22/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Norcross

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Norcross

Overall rating6.1 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
5.8
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
1
2
0
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Obviously, it is a difficult time right now to get a rental. Keep your expectations low. Cars are not always available. Be flexible in your plans. And always have a plan B. I did manage to get my car albeit a few hours late. The value was good, and the gas mileage was great. I hope the employees are being compensated fairly for doing their best. Good luck !Reviewed 11 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
- Pickup time was very long. Over an hour. - The person who gave me the car did not know anything about it, including the type of gas that goes in. - Two days before the drop-off date they called me to say that I need to return the car because 31 days passed. My rental was for 33 days. They said that I will return the car and then retake it for two more days if it is available. I argued with them for 45 min while claiming that this does not make sense. Eventually they agreed that I don't have to come to the agency to "touch base".Reviewed 25 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was courteous and the pickup and drop off went quickly.Cons:If they could answer the phone at that location. I called the number at the location and it was answered eventually by the 1-800 location call center.Reviewed 27 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was so quick and easyCons:need more staff...Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Literally nothing. Worse experience everCons:Had the vehicle clean Had staff that’s not incredibly rude Not being downsized without knowledge Not having to drive 45 away to exchange unclean vehicle Not having my drop off time the same time as a closing time. Charging my card for additional day and now I have to wait a week for a refundReviewed 10 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great car!Cons:The pick up time. It took them 30 minutes after my pick up time to prepare the car.Reviewed 23 May 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Kayak Gave Me a Reservation for a non-existent carCons:Kayak gave me a reservation for a car at an Avis shop that was about 1/2 an hour away. I had to rent an Uber to get there. After a long wait at the counter, the rep told me that there were no cars and told me to call the vendor. I dialed the number Kayak put on my reservation, and it was for the counter of the Avis location I was at! So after a couple of hours of wasted time and paying for transportation, I ended up with nothing but frustrationReviewed 16 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis lies, and tells all they have is a sub when you get there.Pros:NothingCons:The morning of the pickup I called Avis customer service and they told me my reservation was cancelled. When I called the local Avis lot they said I was not cancelled but my minivan was coming from the airport. I called an hour later to try and pic up early but they said the minivan did not arrive from the airport. They would give me a Large SUV instead. When I arrived 25 min later at pick they said they had rented out the large Suv and now I could have a sub car. I had 6 people to drive 10 hours. NOT HAPPY !!! I took my own car. All I got for my trouble was customer service rep saying "at least your not gonna be charged."Reviewed 25 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Customer service was good.Cons:They don’t have a large fleet of vehicles. I had to wait to pick up a vehicle and took one with a leaky tire. I called the next day when the slow leak became significantly worse. My option was to drive to the airport to exchange the car, an unacceptable 2 hour plus round trip. I returned the car to the location I rented it from after filling up the tire 3 times in one day and renting a car from another company. I parked the car in their lot and told them to call roadside assistance themselves as the car was not drivable after sitting over night. The 3 people I came I to contact with were all professional and had good quality customer service skills. I was charged a fair price for the time I was able to use the rental vehicle but will likely not rent from Avis again as their fleet of vehicles does not seem well maintained with enough vehicles in circulation.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Limited hours caused a second trip.Pros:Drop off was quick and convenientCons:I don't know if I missed the drop off hours or if it was even available in my contract or explanation. But because I did not know or realize closing hours was at six, eight caused me 40 minutes driving to realize the location was closed and I had to wake up early to meet my drop off deadline. I think a courtesy reminder of location hours at check in would have been a nice touch.Reviewed 20 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Norcross?

5770 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

5770 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 770 300 9726

Address

4935 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Suite 140

Phone

+1 770 921 3395

Good to know

Most popular location

5770 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Norcross

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Norcross are around -89% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Norcross