Book Avis hire cars in New Orleans

New Orleans, LA, United States
29 Jun — 6 Jul
New Orleans, LA, United States
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New Orleans

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
3
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Picking up and dropping off were easy.Cons:They charged me $40 more than on the original contract. There is no reason given on the receipt.Reviewed 29 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:just dropped car offReviewed 22 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Car was not ready. Expected wait was 45 minutes.Cons:Car should have been ready. Avis should have texted or called to let us know they were short of cars.Reviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The representatives were friendly.Cons:They did not have a booster seat for my 6 year old daughter. We called 3 in the area and none if them had one, so we ended up at Wal-Mart and bought a seat ourselves.Reviewed 5 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceCons:Size of carReviewed 7 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
great car, great deal, but messyPros:low cost good gas mileage good carCons:bug guts on everything especially side mirrorsReviewed 22 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pretty smooth overallPros:The car pickup process went relatively smoothly. The car was overall in very good shape and easy to drive.Cons:The car had multiple scratches and dents on it I had to be sure were accounted for.Reviewed 5 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car got good mileageCons:When we went to pick up our car in New Orleans they said they ran out of the small SUVs that we had reserved. They only had a car for us. The car had cigarette smoke smell in it.Reviewed 28 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was GREAT!Cons:I did not know a Sentra was a midsize carReviewed 16 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We received a call on the way to DTW airport Detriot by a man saying there was a mix up with our reservation as they were closing at Noon. Note I made this on March 20 and he is calling me on April 3. We cannot make it before closing as we land at 4:00 so he modified our reservation ON HIS OWN ACCORD to MSY and a new price of $1110 vs the $483.88 Cannot get any help at counter because it was made thru Kayak / Priceline and can’t get a hold of anyone. Finally I call Avis and she gets me an unpublished deal of $797.79. I received a reminder email on April 2 too. Someone did a bait and switch on me and owes me $313.91. I expect an email or call ASAP Jeff Murray (616)840-2039 or jjmurray7@aol.comCons:See aboveReviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fadt checkoutCons:Hours are limited so you cant drop off earlier than 8 am or later than 6 pm.Reviewed 23 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Literally nothing.Cons:Everything. The guy was an hour and a half late then just said, “Oh well you shouldn’t have been able to book it earlier.” No apology, no discount... It ruined our whole day because we were two hours late after he had to drive us to another location because the one I reserved the car at apparently only had a 12-passenger van he kept trying to get us to take. There were three of us! We didn’t want the damn van.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in New Orleans?

1317 Canal Street, Avis car hires

Address

1317 Canal Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 504 523 4318

Address

2 Poydras Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 504 581 6901

Address

300 Poydras Street

Hours

Monday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday10:00 - 14:00
Friday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 504 581 6901

Good to know

Most popular location

1317 Canal Street

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in New Orleans

  • Economy car hires from Avis in New Orleans are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in New Orleans

  • Full-size (Ford F-150 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in New Orleans.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in New Orleans. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes