Book Avis hire cars in Madison

Madison, WI, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Madison, WI, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Madison

Economy$232/day
Compact$236/day
Intermediate$239/day
Premium$255/day
Passenger van$393/day
Pick-up truck$257/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Madison

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
2
0
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
I got the bait and switch that rental car companies are notorious for. I rented a medium size 'premium' car and got a Toyota Corolla... a long shot from a premium brand or mid-size car. Secondly, I thought I was renting from the Madison Airport location, but it was actually the service center, about 1/2 mile off the airport. No offer from Avis to fix it, or give me a ride, even in a dirty returned car, to the other site. Luckily the weather was nice and I was not in a hurry, so the walk was enjoyable.Reviewed 4 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible - Avis tried to add $113 on to the total rental charge. Didn't take the car at their price.Reviewed 16 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I had a reservation, they refused to honor itReviewed 2 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:Better signage about leaving car and walking in n.Reviewed 28 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff at the counter were very pleasant and helpful.Cons:The car was in pretty poor condition. It had some dents and scratches, and if it had been cleaned the cleaning didn't show. Candidly, the car wasn't worth the high rental cost; I've had much nicer cars for a lower cost at other airports.Reviewed 26 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
LifesaverPros:Briana (I think it was Briana) at the Dane County Airport helped me quickly get into a great car after a disastrous experience with having a flight canceled without warning. I was in a hurry and on a tight budget. She was kind and helpful and got me a wonderful, reliable and comfy car, fast.Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We appreciated the call explaining Avis' request to switch our vehicle for your own purposes.Reviewed 27 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:the "low tire pressure" light came on and the window washer did not work because it was frozenReviewed 7 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible customer servicePros:Friendly but slow counter service.Cons:Slow process to complete pick up. I received no communication that the drop off point for my one-way rental was a satellite location with no official Avis presence, then was charged for a second day after they claimed it was returned late even though there was only a place to drop the keys, so they have no way of verifying my return time. When I called to dispute the additional late charges, the customer service was slow and unhelpful.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Was not a ware I had to pick up off site...cost me too much time on a business trip.Reviewed 16 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Constant attempts at up selling. They finally gave me a Kia from Budget that had a defective front seatReviewed 29 Dec 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Madison?

1136 East Washington Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1136 East Washington Avenue

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:3007:30 - 12:30
Tuesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Wednesday14:00 - 17:3007:30 - 12:30
Thursday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 608 251 1717

Address

4000 International Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 608 242 0600

Address

2320 Darwin Road

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 23:59
Tuesday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5914:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:5914:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 23:5914:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 608 242 0429

Good to know

Most popular location

4000 International Lane

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Madison

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Madison at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Madison are around 54% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Madison