Book Avis hire cars in Madison

Madison, WI, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Madison, WI, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Madison

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:We appreciated the call explaining Avis' request to switch our vehicle for your own purposes.Reviewed 27 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Was not a ware I had to pick up off site...cost me too much time on a business trip.Reviewed 16 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:the "low tire pressure" light came on and the window washer did not work because it was frozenReviewed 7 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:Better signage about leaving car and walking in n.Reviewed 28 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Constant attempts at up selling. They finally gave me a Kia from Budget that had a defective front seatReviewed 29 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff at the counter were very pleasant and helpful.Cons:The car was in pretty poor condition. It had some dents and scratches, and if it had been cleaned the cleaning didn't show. Candidly, the car wasn't worth the high rental cost; I've had much nicer cars for a lower cost at other airports.Reviewed 26 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Terrible customer servicePros:Friendly but slow counter service.Cons:Slow process to complete pick up. I received no communication that the drop off point for my one-way rental was a satellite location with no official Avis presence, then was charged for a second day after they claimed it was returned late even though there was only a place to drop the keys, so they have no way of verifying my return time. When I called to dispute the additional late charges, the customer service was slow and unhelpful.Reviewed 5 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
LifesaverPros:Briana (I think it was Briana) at the Dane County Airport helped me quickly get into a great car after a disastrous experience with having a flight canceled without warning. I was in a hurry and on a tight budget. She was kind and helpful and got me a wonderful, reliable and comfy car, fast.Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Madison?

1136 East Washington Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1136 East Washington Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 12:3014:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 608 251 1717

Address

4000 International Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Friday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 608 242 0600

Address

2320 Darwin Road

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 21:00
Tuesday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 21:00
Wednesday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 21:00
Thursday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 21:00
Friday14:00 - 17:3008:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 608 242 0429

Good to know

Most popular location

4000 International Lane

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Madison

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Madison are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Madison

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Madison.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Madison. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes