Book Avis hire cars in Lubbock

Lubbock, TX, United States
6 Dec — 13 Dec
Same drop-off
Lubbock, TX, United States
Mon 6/12
Noon
Mon 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Pros:Car was great and reliableCons:The employee was condensencing when they became aware of my age (<25)Reviewed 26 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good experiencePros:the mazda3 was a very nice car to drive...almost new (11K miles)Cons:nothingReviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed 3 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed 22 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The easy drop off if I had to pick some thing but I barely cared for that.Cons:I was told that I was going to get a certain type of car. When I showed up they offered me a smaller car. I needed a car with a trunk that’s why I picked the size car than I needed. She said that there was nothing that she could do but if I want to pay $20 extra a day I could upgrade to a Tahoe. I had something for a free upgrade and she refused to do it because she said that there was no stock but yet she was offering me an upgrade. I had to upgrade because the car they gave me could not fit anything since it was not the correct size and turns out the moment I got it, there was a death bottle under the seat and all kinds of other trash in the car. Even though the car was dirty which should be clean especially with Covid they couldn’t give me a different car so I had to deal with a nasty car that smelled like smoke. Overall I don’t think I would ever want to use Avis again. The lady was so rude from the moment I walked in. It definitely made you feel like they did not care for you as a consumer. This is the worst rental place ever, don’t waste your time in try another company that actually cares about your business.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Lubbock RentalPros:Nice car for a reasonable price. Last minute on Kayak.Cons:Long walk to the car lot from the terminal.Reviewed 24 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful experience with small Avis in Lubbock, TXPros:Easy pick up, even easier drop off. 2017 Dodge Caravan was exactly what we needed for our trip. Avis's agreement with tollways in the Midwest (OK, IL, etc.) made it very easy to travel and pay the tolls compared to previous experiences we've had on trips using these roads. Really appreciate that little perk.Cons:Everything worked like a charm. Nothing went wrong for us. Vehicles can be fickle, but they appear to keep this one in good shape so it gave us no trouble.Reviewed 3 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lubbock?

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5901 63rd Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Lubbock are around 10% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock