Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Lubbock

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Lubbock

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
1
0
10
10.0
We arrived did the paperwork checked the car and we were on the road very quickly.Reviewed 7 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy on pick-up and drop-off. Staff are super helpful and friendly! Also,.very knowledgeable!Reviewed 20 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The easy drop off if I had to pick some thing but I barely cared for that.Cons:I was told that I was going to get a certain type of car. When I showed up they offered me a smaller car. I needed a car with a trunk that’s why I picked the size car than I needed. She said that there was nothing that she could do but if I want to pay $20 extra a day I could upgrade to a Tahoe. I had something for a free upgrade and she refused to do it because she said that there was no stock but yet she was offering me an upgrade. I had to upgrade because the car they gave me could not fit anything since it was not the correct size and turns out the moment I got it, there was a death bottle under the seat and all kinds of other trash in the car. Even though the car was dirty which should be clean especially with Covid they couldn’t give me a different car so I had to deal with a nasty car that smelled like smoke. Overall I don’t think I would ever want to use Avis again. The lady was so rude from the moment I walked in. It definitely made you feel like they did not care for you as a consumer. This is the worst rental place ever, don’t waste your time in try another company that actually cares about your business.Reviewed 19 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Clean car.Cons:Customer service was terrible.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was great and reliableCons:The employee was condensencing when they became aware of my age (<25)Reviewed 26 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything at Avis is excellent. Great service, affordable prices, and clean cars.Reviewed 13 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff in Lubbock was friendly. The staff in Dallas rushed me however they took care of business.Reviewed 13 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Avis staff was assume. We received updates from Premium to minivans. That was a big plus!!Reviewed 9 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good experiencePros:the mazda3 was a very nice car to drive...almost new (11K miles)Cons:nothingReviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Nobody therePros:NothingCons:My flight was very late (over 3 hours). When I landed at 1:00 am and got to the counter, all the other rental car places had a tired looking person staffing the desk. Not Avis, they apparently dip out at 11:00 on the dot. When I called their customer service line, I dealt with a very rude person who told me it was my fault because I missed the time when I was supposed to pick up my rental. Thank god for another rental company who was able to get me a car.Reviewed 19 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lubbock?

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5901 63rd Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Lubbock are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Lubbock?

    Intermediate (Kia Forte or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lubbock.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Lubbock?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Lubbock. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lubbock airport (LBB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lubbock airport (LBB)?

    Yes