Book Avis hire cars in Kenner

Kenner, LA, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Kenner, LA, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Kenner

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Drop off super easy. Very nice car.Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when I picked it up. Something sticky had been spilled, like a soda, and it was on the passenger door and on parts of the dash, such as the radio and air controls. It was also dirty on the outside.Reviewed 29 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed 10 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed 5 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed 20 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed 30 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed 4 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed 17 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
AVISPros:Extensive wait to pick up my carCons:Car infested with roaches--not happy at allReviewed 5 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Dirty car with soda all over windows and dashPros:The car made the whole trip without breaking downCons:Charlie and the car was dirty. You could not see through the windows at night time because of the soda all over them. Burn holes in seats and hole in the carpet on driver side floor. Overall the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven and I have to be on a 20 hour car trip with it was not good.Reviewed 8 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Thank you for providing an excellent experience.Cons:With multiple line ques- Avis, Budget, Payless - and staff that covered all brands, the staff did not recognize the customers in the correct order of arrival Please assign staff to specific brands to ensure fairnessReviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Non friendly staffPros:Drop off was easy and fastCons:The staff was unfriendly and didn't offer a method of payment change at the end At pick up I was told i could change the credit card but i wasn't asked if I wanted to change and was just handed a receipt.Reviewed 16 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
New Orleans VisitPros:The customer service representative was nice. She explained everything I needed to know and helped me on my way. I wish I could remember her name because I would thank here personally on here.Cons:Navigation was not as user friendly as most cars.Reviewed 20 Apr 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kenner?

600 Rental Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Rental Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kenner

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Kenner are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kenner