Book Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I booked a car, but didn't get anyCons:We booked a car and I got my invitation confirmed but when I arrived there wes no car available! I booked at the last moment so someone could have contact me and tell me not to bother and come. I wasted an hour of walking and waiting for nothing!Reviewed 16 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed 8 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Good but the Avis not clearPros:Clean carCons:Not same the rat when I bookedReviewed 21 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Overall a great value.Cons:Had trouble with my navigation and no one on the phone service could help me. So I have to drive to the nearest Avis in Nürnberg and the lady there was able to help me immediately.Reviewed 18 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed 15 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Because I booked the car through you Multiply the total amount of insurance times So the price of the car became   2300 EURReviewed 14 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad service from the agentPros:The car was goodCons:The office man was not good at all. When I drop the car, they said there is an accident in the car. But we are sure there is no accident. Then he show me non visible scratch (about 5cm) and you need to stand in a certain position to the sun in order to see the scratch. Also it is in the top bonnet. I tried to tell him it is nothing and may be it is there from the beginning but he was not listening and deducted from my credit card EUR 574. I refuse to sign but they take the money. Too bad.Reviewed 29 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great little PeugeotPros:Loved that car, zipped along nicely on the autobahn, great service a a good rate from AvisCons:Can’t think of anythingReviewed 30 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick drop off-great!Pros:They were quick to help us get the car checked back in so we could make our flight.Cons:The agent asked me for the "passport" for the car. I had no idea what this was or where it was located. I thought he was referring to the paperwork I'd signed in Paris which we'd misplaced. Only after he pulled the documentation from the glove box did I understand what this important paperwork was and where it was located. The agent in Paris never mentioned this paperwork to us when checking out the car.Reviewed 26 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best auto rental everPros:This was the nicest car we've ever had as a rental...but I'm guessing we must have gotten an upgrade. We got a Peugeot 3008, an automatic diesel compact SUV, with 360-degree cameras and navigation, and had only reserved an intermediate sized car. It had plenty of power on the Autobahn and handled smoothly at speed.Cons:The garage was really tight, and a bit nerve-wracking to maneuver through. Also, our large suitcase just barely fit (along with a smaller suitcase and a backpack, and another small suitcase in the back seat).Reviewed 12 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed 27 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Long wait timePros:Professional staff was helpful, car was clean and worked perfectly.Cons:Took over an hour of waiting in line and then another half hour waiting off to the side before I could receive the vehicle.Reviewed 17 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main?

Hanauer Landstr 575, Avis car hires

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:30
Tuesday07:00 - 18:30
Wednesday07:00 - 18:30
Thursday07:00 - 18:30
Friday07:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Frankfurt am Main.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Frankfurt am Main. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes