Book Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Frankfurt am Main

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
0
2
3
0
7
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The car was nothing like the vehicle indicated on the reservation - it was not "equivalent." The folks at the office in Frankfurt were professional and helpful, but unapologetic about the vehicle and its condition. The car handled poorly - desite having only 23,000km on the odometer - but did get us to Geneva ultimately.Reviewed 24 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We rented a car for a month from FRA and the process was very easy. The rental drop off and pick up is within the terminal too so it convenient. They also offered full insurance coverage on the vehicle for a very reasonable price. The car was modern, clean and got 500 miles to the tank!Reviewed 16 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The original Avis representative at check-in had asked me if I wanted GPS. I said no, and although I can speak some German I was tired after a long flight and signed the contract without noting that I was paying for additional GPS that I did not ask for. Upon returning the vehicle I spoke once again to a different person at the counter telling her the situation and was given a credit for the GPSReviewed 13 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed 27 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed 8 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:They charged Euros 2,000 for scratches on bumper. Total rip off.Reviewed 22 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:it was very busy and and they handled it wellCons:car ready sooner, they had to "find" oneReviewed 2 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed 25 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I got a phone call from Avis office in Frankfurt a day before my departure from the US to confirm that I would pick up a car from Frankfurt airport, not in downtown Frankfurt. I got to the airport and was told there was no car for me. I ended up renting a car from a different firm.Reviewed 11 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Good value, but business practices lack integrityPros:Good value, clean car, contract was all in German, so no way to know what I was signingCons:Hidden and unexplained fees. Returned car on time, but contract showed counter time rather than actual checkout, so it was 40min late. Wanted to charge me 440€ until I complained. They quickly fixed it to the original price of 114€. Wonder how many business travelers just accept such things because they're not the ones paying for it. If you have to make money by deceiving customers, you should probably find another thing to do.Reviewed 2 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked a car, but didn't get anyCons:We booked a car and I got my invitation confirmed but when I arrived there wes no car available! I booked at the last moment so someone could have contact me and tell me not to bother and come. I wasted an hour of walking and waiting for nothing!Reviewed 16 Aug 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main?

Hanauer Landstr 575, Avis car hires

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00
Monday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00
Monday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 27% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main