Book Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO, United States
13 Oct — 20 Oct
Same drop-off
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Thu 13/10
Noon
Thu 20/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
4
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very helpful and friendly service.Reviewed 24 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good peopleReviewed 21 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Didn't have the small SUV that we reserved so was upgraded to a larger SUV with better gas mileage at no charge. The husband and wife who own the Avis are so accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!Reviewed 2 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good serviceReviewed 25 Jun 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
I love the fact that when you asked for an SUV you got what you asked for. Their employees were very pleasant enjoyed every one of them. I'm definitely going to Avis often.Reviewed 26 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth and staff was very nice.Reviewed 7 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The vehicle I needed was not available. I needed a 15-passenger van. That’s what I reserved but the best they could give me was a 12-passenger van. My price was only slightly reduced and my plans were severely inconvenienced. I was offered a second car, but I didn’t have a second driver.Reviewed 24 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave us a Hyundai Ikona which could not accelerate. Brake pads seemed to be worse for wear. We are lucky we survived as the vehicle had a lot of issues driving on the freeway and we had to be extra careful. We paid 600 for 3 days for a crappy car.Reviewed 18 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Best deal is outside the airport. Avis made it easyReviewed 19 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I reserved a small car but all they had was a really big truck. I was not comfortable driving it at all found it very difficult.Reviewed 5 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
It was fast checking in and out and had no problems with the vehicle. Thank youReviewed 24 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The clerk (Tiffany?) was amazing and the vehicle was exceptionally clean. The price was OUTRAGEOUS. I could understand if I were taking the automobile to another state, but OMGoodness, I was blown away by the cost. Then I found a slip of paper taped to the dashboard stating that *I* had to clean the car before I returned it? Including an exterior carwash? I've NEVER heard of any such thing. What a major inconvenience, especially since I already have to get fuel at the gas station closest to the drop-off, so I'm not charged three times the local market value for gasoline. I'm not likely to rent a vehicle from this company again. And if these things such as cleaning it myself and the terrible prices are fairly consistent across other agencies, I shouldn't think that I will be renting an automobile from anyone in the future.Reviewed 21 Sep 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$83/day

Good deal

$81/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Colorado Springs for $81 or less.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Colorado Springs are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs