Book Avis hire cars in Boise

Boise, ID, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Boise, ID, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Overall rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
8.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Avis rescued me. My flight was running late, and I double checked pick up time on a reservation at a competitor. It was no longer in their system after my reconfirming it 48 hours earlier. Panic, especially given shortage of rental cars. I found what I needed (for a better price) at Avis while I was in the air. Pick up was pleasant and easy. Vehicle was relatively new and in great shape. Drop off was easy. Could not have gone better. Avis is my new go to!Cons:Not much. Price was very high given shortage of vehicles and destinations but it was well within reason. Avis saved me!Reviewed 29 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup staff was very helpfulCons:The pricing was very high due to Boise supply/demand issuesReviewed 22 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Not so expensiveReviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at pickup was friendlyCons:A car in proper working condition. And when I had to exchange it should not have taken hours!Reviewed 9 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car smelled like cigarettes. They told me it happens.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant provided us with a vehicle that was perfect for our trip.Cons:The vehicle had been used by UPS for a month and was very dirty, but I knew that when I accepted it. It was so much more appropriate for our needs than what we initially reserved.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was niceCons:The could have shown me where the car isReviewed 21 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed 1 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
UpgradePros:First time I ever rented from Avis. Everything went very well. We got a nice upgrade though the ticketing agent never said why. I would like to have known though it was a pleasant surprise when we got to the car at 1:00 a.m. Really enjoyed the Ford Edge. I will actually consider looking at them the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.Cons:Just as mentioned in the likes. Would have been nice to have been told we were getting an upgrade but I can't blame the agent as it was 1:00 a.m. and we were all tired.Reviewed 22 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed 18 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:The car was really nice and customer service was friendly.Cons:Seats were stiffReviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boise?

3201 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

2565 West Main Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Boise

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Boise are around -152% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boise