Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Boise

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 24/6
Mon 1/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Boise

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.7 Very GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
2
1
1
0
0
3
10.0
It was fast, easy and friendly service.Reviewed 24 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Windshield was dirty w chemical, probably vape… customer service was great!Reviewed 17 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pickup, great gas mileageReviewed 29 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car smelled like cigarettes. They told me it happens.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant provided us with a vehicle that was perfect for our trip.Cons:The vehicle had been used by UPS for a month and was very dirty, but I knew that when I accepted it. It was so much more appropriate for our needs than what we initially reserved.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was niceCons:The could have shown me where the car isReviewed 21 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed 1 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
UpgradePros:First time I ever rented from Avis. Everything went very well. We got a nice upgrade though the ticketing agent never said why. I would like to have known though it was a pleasant surprise when we got to the car at 1:00 a.m. Really enjoyed the Ford Edge. I will actually consider looking at them the next time I am in the market for a vehicle.Cons:Just as mentioned in the likes. Would have been nice to have been told we were getting an upgrade but I can't blame the agent as it was 1:00 a.m. and we were all tired.Reviewed 22 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed 18 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:The car was really nice and customer service was friendly.Cons:Seats were stiffReviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Misleading charge for gasPros:Nice people, clean car, easy pick-upCons:I declined all of the gas options and returned the car completely full, filling it at the station right there at the airport. Nonetheless, they charged me $13.99 for gas without telling me. I noticed when I reviewed the receipt while sitting at the gate for my flight. I was so made I went out through security and initially they said I needed to produce a gas receipt, which was the first I'd heard of it. Eventually they relented and took the charge off. The guy at the desk was great but the policy from Avis is mean-spirited and another example of customer-unfriendliness.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boise?

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

3201 Airport Way

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boise

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Boise?

    Compact (Kia Soul or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Boise.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Boise?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Boise. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Air Term. Gowen Fld airport (BOI)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Air Term. Gowen Fld airport (BOI)?

    Yes