Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Bangor

Driver's age: 26-65
do 25/4
do 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Bangor

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Bangor

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
3
0
0
0
3
8.0
We had to wait about 20 minutes for someone to come to the counter. We were at least first in line by the time they came back. Someone from another car rental kiosk said they were moving cars and would return. Everything else was pretty good. It was a little difficult to find the car, but we eventually figured it out.Reviewed 12 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The gas tank could have been filled rather than half empty and the license tans could have been legal. They expired two months back and I worried about being stopped the whole time for expired plates.Reviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Vehicle was fine until it rained. Tires were bald and it was a danger on the roadCons:Replace the tires before someone is seriously hurtReviewed 16 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Bait and switchPros:Not muchCons:Lack of flexibility at pick up.Reviewed 20 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
TerribleCons:They wouldn’t let me have the car bc my card I’d prepaid in full with was a MasterCard debit card (instead of a credit card), & also bc my return flight location didn’t match the location I was dropping off the rental car. The man a the counter said he couldn’t refund me, but gave me a 1-800 number to call instead. I spent about an hour on the phone during my vacation trying to get refunded. One time I was on hold for 20 minutes and the lady accidentally disconnected our phone call, so I had to call & go through the entire process again.A rental car company two counters over was more than happy to rent to me with my debit card & return flight that didn’t match the car drop off, with a price considerably less than Avis’s. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 31 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy DropPros:Simple drop-off. Took less than 5 minutes. Drop-off was at airport.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 15 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Excellent rental servicePros:The agent recognized the hatchback we had been assigned would be a tight squeeze with our car seat and luggage. she gave us complentary upgrade and sent us happily on our way!Cons:I did not like the previous passengerReviewed 23 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rate on the car that was exactly what I needed.Cons:Would have loved for it to have included EZPass access.Reviewed 6 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bangor?

Address

299 Godfrey Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 947 8383

Good to know

Most popular location

299 Godfrey Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bangor

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Bangor are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bangor

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Bangor?

    Compact (Chevrolet Express Cargo or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Bangor.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Bangor?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Bangor. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bangor airport (BGR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bangor airport (BGR)?

    Yes