Book Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas

Punta Arenas, Chile
13 Feb — 20 Feb
Same drop-off
Punta Arenas, Chile
Mon 13/2
Noon
Mon 20/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Punta Arenas

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Punta Arenas

Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
2
2
0
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
We were given an older car that had visible damage. Over 75k. After a day we came to realize that the tires were stripped and had no choice but to continue to use as we were ina remote location. It was very dangerous. Also there were several charges that were not explained when we first reserved the car. The end price was almost 50% more than expected. Very poor and disappointing experience.Reviewed 12 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No airport location, not advertised. Not available after hours with any window. Not communicative, no contact.Reviewed 18 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas?

Ohiggins 808, Avis car hires

Address

Ohiggins 808

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Good to know

Most popular location

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Punta Arenas are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas