Book Avis hire cars in Paris

Paris, France
31 Jan — 7 Feb
Same drop-off
Paris, France
Mon 31/1
Noon
Mon 7/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Paris

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:When we dropped if off in Paris, the drop off station was very sketchy in a below-ground parking lot and the employees didn't seem to know what to do with us. We also had to ask them to give us a receipt and confirm how much of our hold would be charged. It all felt very unprofessional and confusing.Reviewed 15 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:We were not given a receipt and told we didn't need one. The dropoff point did not look as professional as many of the other AVIS offices were were accustomed to.Reviewed 17 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car had a bad cigarette smellReviewed 14 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was clean and easy to handle.Reviewed 23 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Piece of Cake and shocking upgradePros:Great to be able to get vehicle right in downtown Paris and easy drive out of the city. The agent was fantastic although the fact that we are never quite sure what additional insurance we actually need was it's usual source of stress. We rented an economy car and ended up with a beautiful and surprisingly fuel efficient Mercedes AMG.Cons:We just don't love the whole last minute insurance pressure. Would be better if we researched better in advance. I think that we actually have enough coverage between our credit card and insurance from home.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Clerk was not very helpful and try to charge my card for insurance which I had not accepted.Reviewed 14 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Even could not get a carPros:Of course, nothing. We even could not get a car and a decent attitude.Cons:Dear Sir/Madam, Even though I have a confirmation number, she did not provide me a car. I have tried to call her, but instead of answering me, she did not make any explanation and put me on hold. I have tried to call several times and she put me on hold every time. It was very rude. I had a trip with my little brother which is planned weeks ago. At the end of the day, she ruined his dream. It is not acceptable. If I do not get a decent apology, I am going to mention about this issue in other platforms as well. No one has a such right that ruin a kid's dream and its company's reputation. Kind regards, Kenan KayaReviewed 18 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Drop off on side street in unmarked underground garagePros:Everything fine until drop offCons:I drove all around the Gare du Nord in Paris for about two hours trying to find the drop location. My GPS did not work. Nobody spoke English and could help. Finally I used Google maps from the Avis and found the location, circled twice to explore an unmarked underground unattended garage. Finally saw some tiny signs on the ceiling. The search ate up all my time so I didn't get to top off the tank and got dinged for 1/2 tank of gas. Very exhausting and distraught when it was over. Ruined what until then was a great rental experience. The nature of the garage was not even mentioned on my rental agreement.Reviewed 9 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:This Avis team at Place de la Madeleine in Paris was very friendly and efficient on both the pick up and the return. A very different and pleasant experience from the usual hoops you have to jump through with renting in the US (long wait times, lots of questions to go through, service with a scowl...) I'll be back to rent here when I'm in Paris next.Reviewed 8 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Drop off location :(Reviewed 23 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Dont rent child seatsPros:Clean new car Fast drip offCons:Dirty and unavailable child carseats, they had to borrow one from another agency !!! Although it was reserved ! Pick-up lengthy and slow service, had to sign up to avis preferred service as they advertised to skip the line, agent tried to hassle with me but showed her their ads to skip their long lengthy slow service line which is so annoying after a 16 hours flightReviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
They didn’t respect our reservationCons:We reserved an Opel vivero or similar and they wanted to give us a station wagoner ,so they cancel the reservation and asked us to pay twice more; and we lost three hours of our journey.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Paris?

Gare Du Nord, Avis car hires

Address

Gare Du Nord

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 24

Address

Hall 2 Pasteur

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 00 61 00

Address

34 Ave De Villiers 17th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 47 66 55 80

Address

8 Bld Davout 20th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:0014:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 40 24 10 20

Address

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 22:3014:00 - 18:30
Saturday16:30 - 18:3008:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 45 83 21 93

Address

105 Rue De Lourmel 15th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 22:3013:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 45 57 53 57

Address

241 Bld Voltaire 11th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 43 48 29 26

Address

21 Place De La Madeleine

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 18:30
Tuesday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 18:30
Wednesday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 18:30
Thursday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 18:30
Friday09:00 - 13:0014:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 83 18 00 58

Address

Gare De Lest, Effia P2 Niv -1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 22:3012:30 - 14:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 26

Address

H 3 Gare De Ly Pl Henri Frenay

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 27

Address

184 Rue Du Faubourg

Phone

+33 1 46 07 82 45

Good to know

Most popular location

H 3 Gare De Ly Pl Henri Frenay

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$61/day

Good deal

$55/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Paris

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Paris for $55 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Paris are around -78% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Paris