Book Avis hire cars in Munich

Munich, Germany
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Munich, Germany
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Munich

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
8
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
DisappointedPros:Was not able to rent the car due to the limited methods of payments and lack of flexibility. My card from deutsche bank was not accepted by their company for some reason and I offered them even to pay in cash. However the representative rejected. They were not able to offer any alternatives. As a result they runied our holidays and plans.Cons:Everything basically from avis, the person representing the company at central station. Rejected to even try alternative cards and said it was not accepted. In addition to that they do not offer alternatives to solve the case.Reviewed 28 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and a nice vehicle was ready for us.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 16 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation but one car with a broken mirror avaiPros:Absolutely nothingCons:With a reservation we were told they only had one car similar. We went to get in and the side mirror was destroyed and taped to the car. We went back to the desk and they offered us a van, for 2 people! Sorry that's all we have. Such incompetent people and to offer an unsafe vehicle is unacceptable. We had to hire a taxi, go to the central train station and two hours later we're finally on the road. Germany efficiency at its best. Avis is a joke.Reviewed 14 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Very weird, empty office. Employees were nice.Pros:Car was clean and nice. Electric was helpful for saving on gas costs.Cons:Munich office was not open when we got there and had to wait outside for someone to arrive to help us with our reservation. Employees were nice but the office was big and empty and full of boxes and felt very strange, like we weren't in the right place. They let us know the insurance we has was not sufficient so we had to pay for more which was frustrating but nice to know.Reviewed 15 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed 11 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Misleading priceCons:The value for the booking did not include any inssurance. Since driving a car without inssurance is illegal in Germany I ended up paying almost twice of the amount I was presentes when booking.Reviewed 6 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car.Cons:I paid over $100 over the listed price that I reserved it under. Came out to a total of around $250 for a one day rental which is completely unheard of.Reviewed 11 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Citroen C4 CatcusCons:Horrible car. I can’t believe it is apart of your inventory. I reserved a Ford Focus type. When the Avis agent said the Citroen is all that he had available I was completely fine with it. It looked ok but the driving experience was aweful. It shifts so hard you rock back and forth between gears and it is an automatic. It has no horsepower. Pulling out onto the highway or getting onto a round about was almost dangerous. And I get the whole motor shutting off when you stop but it takes too long to recover and the car starts to roll back before it can start back up. Really a problem when someone else is close behind you. Wish I had turned around and took it back to the airport but I needed to get to me destination.Reviewed 19 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pickup was fine and we were given an upgrade at no quoted increase in cost. Representative spoke English well.Cons:I was charged $890 after I dropped off the car, almost three time what I had already pre-paid, with no explanation of what the charges were for. When I noticed the charge on my card within minutes, I immediately sent them an e-mail requesting justification for the charge. 9 days later, still silentReviewed 20 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very politeCons:We booked a Mercedes Benz. I paid more to get a Mercedes and it was not available.Reviewed 27 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
The Volvo was perfect for our needsPros:There were four adults and four pieces of luggage. We drove from Munich to Salzburg, to Venice, Florence, Pisa and ended in Rome. Everything went as planned due to the built in GPS.Cons:NothingReviewed 26 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:when i reaches to their branch, they refused to give me a car as they said they havent any available car .. no one has informed us before as well as they didnt decline our reservation !Reviewed 13 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Munich?

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss, Avis car hires

Address

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 5502251

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 22:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Address

Nymphenburger Strasse 61

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 12600020

Address

Denninger Strasse 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 918004

Address

Grafingerstrasse 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday07:30 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 403091

Address

Lassalle Strasse 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+49 89 3575380

Address

Frauenstrasse 18

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 24445423

Address

Anton Boeck Strasse 8

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 81892990

Address

Kistlerhofstrasse 172b

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 15:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+49 89 85634763

Good to know

Most popular location

Frauenstrasse 18

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Munich

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Munich are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Munich