Book Avis hire cars in Manchester

Manchester, NH, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Manchester, NH, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Manchester

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Manchester

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
5
1
1
0
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
N/aReviewed 24 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
They actually had a car available when i showed up for my reservation.Reviewed 14 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
OUR FLIGHT WAS LATE GETTING INTO PHX AND WE HAD TO BE DIRECTED THROUGH WASHINGTON, DC TO OUR DESTINATION MHT. WE CALLED AVIS AND THAT WE WOULD BE GETTING IN AFTER 11 PM./ THEY ASSURED US THAT SOMEONE WOULD BE ABLE TO ASSIST US TO PICK UP OUR VEHICLE. WHEN WE ARRIVED NO ONE WAS THERE,SO WE HAD TO GO TO HERTZ TO RENT ONE OF THEIR VEHICLES. I CALLED THE NEXT DAY TO CANCEL THE AVIS VEHICLE. HOPEFULLY, YOU'LL CONTACT THEM AND LET THEM KNOW THAT IT ISN'T GOOD POLICY TO GO BACK ON THEIR WORD.Reviewed 14 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
My reservation never happen ,no one hat my confirmation Very poor service I will never use your serviceReviewed 5 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Jackie at return at Manchester Airport was exceptionally kind and helpful! She put our overall experience with Avis to outstanding. We used to use Enterprise. We are now Avis fans. Thank you!Reviewed 19 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
First of all when I got there it was already more 50 then the deal on here then when I dropped off the car it was a extra almost 200 dollars. Completely unsatisfiedReviewed 25 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and friendly. The fuel tank was full (not a big deal, but made things a bit easier). The INSIDE of the car was clean.Cons:The outside of the car was filthy. It should have been cleaned before I rented it. I could write messages in the dirt!Reviewed 7 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:staff helpful and drop off was easy.Cons:to far away from airport arrival when you have major luggage you are dragging over to counterReviewed 10 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
HybridPros:Ease of booking and pick up. Ease of drop off.Cons:Car wasn't cleaned too well inside. no choices of vehicles, this one was a hybrid. I've never driven a hybrid and couldn't understand the nuances. There was no instruction of what to expect, and nothing inside the vehicle to explain. While the mpg was excellent.. the everyday driving was not.Reviewed 7 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Didn't get the full discountPros:Loved the vehicle-Hyundai Santa Fe-Also very easy access at the is airportCons:I had a 25% off with Discover Card code, but from the receipt it looks like I only got 5% offReviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Just a drop offPros:Manchester was drop off location for one-way rental. Location was convenient, and drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 16 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy to returnPros:Seamless return processReviewed 6 Jan 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Manchester?

367 South Willow Street, Avis car hires

Address

367 South Willow Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 603 782 0648

Address

1 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 603 624 4000

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Manchester

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Manchester are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Manchester