Book Avis hire cars in Kralendijk

Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Kralendijk

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kralendijk

Overall rating4.9 MediocreBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
1
0
0
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Dropoff uneventful and took less than 5 minutes. Pickup of vehicle was awful. With maybe 5 or 6 people in line ahead of me it took about 45-50 minutes before I was leaving with a vehicle, and this was with two Avis agents working behind the desk. The slowest vehicle pickup I've ever experienced.Reviewed 24 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The paperwork said the gas tank was full, but it was only at 5/8. I neglected to notice it until it was too late to do anything about. No way I could prove it. . . My dive buddy had the same thing happen to him, but he had taken a picture of the odometer and gas gauge and told them right away.Reviewed 19 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Hi fly was delay and we didn't receive the car we want a refundReviewed 23 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up was very slow. Drop off was fine. Staff very nice.Cons:icar worked, very little gas consumption. All good.Reviewed 14 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Very disappointedPros:NothingCons:They didn’t have a car which we reserved nine months ahead of time. Considering we were in Bonaire with limited options we were out of luck. They had no idea when or if a car would become available during our two week stay. We were extremely disappointed and were fortunate to find a car (but not a truck or SUV that we needed and reserved) with HERTZ. Will never use Avis again.Reviewed 25 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
no cars available & we reserved 3 months in advancCons:We had 2 cars 2 separate kayak reservations and no cars. They were 10 cars short. Lots of upset people. We were lucky to get a car at budget but of course it was more money than our reserved price. I called budget and they said it happens all the time because they can't predict how many no shows....so they take reservations without having enough cars.Reviewed 20 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I had a reservation but Avis ran out of trucks!Pros:Nothing good about this reservationCons:I had a reservation. When I got to the window after traveling for more than 12 hours, I was told there were no cars available. The person behind the counter didn't speak English. She said "Boogit" several times and pointed to her left. She sat on the chair pointing until I finally realized it was Budget. Boogit did have cars but they charged me more than I was quoted on the reservation. Isn't Avis and Budget owned by the same company? Seems like bait and switch to me. I didn't have a choice and payed the higher price.Reviewed 14 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible!! booked car 3 months in advance and toldCons:Booked 2 separate reservations for avis trucks on kayak , 3 months in advance. At airport we were told avis had no cars, there were 10 other groups told the same thing. Crazy!!!we were told to go to budget which merged with avis but the rate was higher plus insurance made it all $150 more per week per truck. Plus the truck had a broken tailgate. And was a pos. We are scuba divers and needed to gear up on the tailgate. My tank and bcd fell right off. Bad experience with kayak and avisReviewed 13 Feb 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Kralendijk scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kralendijk?

Plaza Medardo S.V. Thielman Z/N, Avis car hires

Address

Plaza Medardo S.V. Thielman Z/N

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+599 717 5795

Good to know

Most popular location

Plaza Medardo S.V. Thielman Z/N

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kralendijk

  • Premium car hire from Avis in Kralendijk are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kralendijk