Book Avis hire cars in Kingston

Kingston, Jamaica
29 Oct — 5 Nov
Kingston, Jamaica
Fri 29/10
Noon
Fri 5/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kingston

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Reliable and clean car. Few scratches but all noted before leaving Avis. Car return process was also quick.Reviewed 20 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Liked the carCons:Was a lot more money than what I booked it forReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Easy of pick up and drop off Friendliness of staffReviewed 10 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Amazing serviceReviewed 24 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff at Kingston Airport locationPros:Courteous, Professional and WarmCons:It was raining and Car was outside (no covering)Reviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was excellent, drop off and drop in point also in good location. Near airport.Cons:I didn’t expect that the car rental price is not included insurance what makes half of price in day from car price. Total expenses was more than I was expected and any other options to don’t buy insurance and drive was not a option. So I have a question - why don’t you put already that insurance cost in day charge for the car? I felt really disappointed.Reviewed 10 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service,the dropping off the vehicle,the car drove very well I have no problems will rent againReviewed 15 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forCons:I wad disappointed because the car I reserve was not available and I was offered another car way below what I had ask forReviewed 30 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Good carPros:The car drove smooth tho there were problems closing the trunkCons:Trunk not closingReviewed 26 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kingston?

1 Merrick Ave, Avis car hires

Address

1 Merrick Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 876 926 8021

Address

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 876 924 8293

Address

Knutsford Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday07:00 - 19:00
Thursday07:00 - 19:00
Friday07:00 - 19:00
Saturday07:00 - 19:00
Sunday07:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 876 906 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

Norman Manley Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kingston

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Kingston.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Kingston. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes