Book Avis hire cars in Kalispell

Kalispell, MT, United States
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Kalispell, MT, United States
Wed 15/12
Noon
Wed 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kalispell

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:This was at Glacier National Airport in Kalispell, MT. Made the reservation with Avis because the value was reasonable and they were open at 8 AM when I needed to pick up the car and make it to an appointment. Arrived at 8 AM and two people at the counter, neither of which could rent me the car because they did not work the front desk. They said the person was running late and would be in shortly. Thirty minutes later, the front desk person was still not there. Could not wait any longer so I went to Budget and they had just what I needed and for the same price. Avis lost the rental and a customer.Reviewed 17 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Far overpriced $2100 for one weekReviewed 22 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean carCons:Poor customer service in person and on the phone. Overpriced.Reviewed 16 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pickup in Glacier was easy. Had a free upgrade because we were dropping off in another state.Cons:Drop off in Rapid City created a small issue. The attendant asked if I had purchased gas ( drove 2700 miles) . She then charged me for gas! Fortunately I caught it before I left. She said she must have pushed the wrong key! Not likely.Reviewed 20 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off very efficient.Reviewed 14 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick and easy.Cons:No attendant in the drop off lot.Reviewed 16 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:drop off was easyReviewed 28 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:Only one staff member on arrival to help customers, took awhile.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Not all dents were marked so we took pics and had an employee mark them on paper in parking lot.Reviewed 25 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:We were initially given a car with a giant, and I mean giant crack across the entire front windshield. Not only was it awful to look at but was a safety hazard for sureReviewed 13 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at the counter when checking out the vehicle was extremely helpful and courteousReviewed 25 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I usually choose to fill the tank before returning the vehicle, but their scare tactic did not sit well with me. They said, if you do not return the car with the gas tank completely full we will charge you what it would cost to refill the entire tank (not just any missing).Reviewed 24 Sep 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kalispell?

4170 Us Highway 2 East, Avis car hires

Address

4170 Us Highway 2 East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 406 257 2727

Good to know

Most popular location

4170 Us Highway 2 East

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kalispell