Book Avis hire cars in Great Falls

Great Falls, MT, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Great Falls, MT, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Great Falls

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Great Falls

Overall rating6.7 OkayBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
0
1
0
0
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Car had garage center consul and was a little dirtyReviewed 6 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was fine except the price was expensive.Reviewed 14 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I had confirmed reservations at a specific time. Was told I would have to what several hours for a vehicle as they had none of my confirmed reservations vehicles. I asked for any vehicle and was told there were no others. The customer service at the counter was horrid. The manager seemed to be the only one doing anything to help customers at the counter. A confirmed reservation should mean the vehicle is there and ready. We waited 1.5hrs attempting to find another option.🤬😭Reviewed 18 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I'm 6'3" tall so I reserved a "full size" car. I got a Kia Optima, which Avis calls "full size" but car publications call "mid-size". (I've only had trucks for decades so I don't know cars.) My head hit the roof, and my eyes were higher than the rear-view mirror so I couldn't see out the entire right half of the windshield. I had to recline the seat back so I could see. Then I had to move the seat forward until my knees hit the dashboard. Not very comfortable but it worked. Beware of what the rental companies advertise as (and charge for) "full size" cars.Reviewed 28 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was very courteousCons:The inside to include seats were dirty.Reviewed 29 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Tires on vehicle were bald. Wasn’t even safe to drive.Reviewed 20 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:We returned the first car after one day because of low tire pressure warning. Avis agent had a new car available immediately. It was a painless exchange. This was before we headed out on a 900 mile trip to Glacier Natl Park. So no worry about tires after that.Cons:The first car was a bit sorry looking with lots of damage areas and 26,000 miles on it. But the second car was beautiful with only 9000 miles on it. The first car did not represent Avis reputation, but the second car definitely did.Reviewed 9 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Absolute Customer Service NightmarePros:The lady at my pickup point was wonderful, and after a 2 hour ordeal trying to rent the car she helped us sort everything out and get on the road. This was about the ONLY positive experience I had with Avis.Cons:After being told my rental would be $1500 and repeatedly confirming this, I arrived at my pickup location and was told the price would be $2700. I did not have this amount accessible but was informed that the price could not be reduced until I payed that amount as a deposit. After two hours and a few phone calls begging for money, We had the car at a price of $2000 which I was expected to call up and negotiate about. Later in the trip our keys became locked in the trunk. This then became a 2 day ordeal in which avis had us towed us 100 miles and wasted hours of our time, ignoring everything I had told them as if I knew nothing. All our belongings, including phone and wallet were locked in the trunk. After arriving 100 miles and 3 hours away from where we were supposed to be staying we were informed the car could not be opened until the next morning. I explained that I could not pay for accommodation since I had nothing on me and the employee simply shrugged at me and handed me the keys to a different car. After sleeping in the car in a parking lot we returned the next day to find out, despite being told the car would be unlocked with another key by avis, that they had torn out the back seats and damaged our belongings.Reviewed 4 Sep 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Great Falls?

2800 Terminal Way, Avis car hires

Address

2800 Terminal Way

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 406 761 7610

Good to know

Most popular location

2800 Terminal Way

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Great Falls

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Great Falls are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Great Falls