Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Florence

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 5/6
Wed 12/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Florence

Economy$99/day
Compact$123/day
Intermediate$134/day
Full-size$223/day
Intermediate SUV$157/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.2 Very GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Their customer service was excellent and the process was quick and easy.Reviewed 15 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The car quality is excellent, clean and new. My critics would be that before I head to Italy, I called customer service line in USA and asked if we add a driver can the second driver drop the car off, the Avis USA customer service line said yes. But when we got there in Italy they said noReviewed 3 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed 25 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, people were nice and professionalCons:didn't have maps of surrounding areaReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They didn't have the car for us at all so we had to cancel. The office was a mess. 0/10Reviewed 26 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed 18 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed 8 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
6.8
Good ServicePros:The service was good. The people were helpful. The car was clean and good value.Cons:The bathroom was disgusting. No toilet seat and filthy. Also they tried to sell us a navigation unit when the vehicle had navigation.Reviewed 22 Oct 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Florence?

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Address

Smn Rlw Via Maso Finiguerra 13

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+39 347 374 0914

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:0015:00 - 17:00
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Florence at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Florence are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Florence?

    Economy (Fiat Panda or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Florence.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Florence?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Florence. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Peretola airport (FLR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Peretola airport (FLR)?

    Yes