Book Avis hire cars in Florence

Florence, TO, Italy
23 Jan — 30 Jan
Same drop-off
Florence, TO, Italy
Sun 23/1
Noon
Sun 30/1
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
4
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:The car quality is excellent, clean and new. My critics would be that before I head to Italy, I called customer service line in USA and asked if we add a driver can the second driver drop the car off, the Avis USA customer service line said yes. But when we got there in Italy they said noReviewed 3 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed 18 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed 25 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed 8 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed 6 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, people were nice and professionalCons:didn't have maps of surrounding areaReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed 21 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Good ServicePros:The service was good. The people were helpful. The car was clean and good value.Cons:The bathroom was disgusting. No toilet seat and filthy. Also they tried to sell us a navigation unit when the vehicle had navigation.Reviewed 22 Oct 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They didn't have the car for us at all so we had to cancel. The office was a mess. 0/10Reviewed 26 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Florence?

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola, Avis car hires

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+39 348 706 9021

Address

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+39 345 474 4665

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 23:00
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 23:00
Wednesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 23:00
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 23:00
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Florence