Book Avis hire cars in Flagstaff

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
24 Sep — 1 Oct
Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Flagstaff

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. They dug out the car after a snow storm without complaint. Had the car ready to go.Cons:I was not familiar with the car, a little tutorial would have been the cherry on top. Otherwise, it was a positive experience.Reviewed 31 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick pickupCons:No walk thru inspection before taking car rentalReviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. They didn't have a car for me. I booked online, I payed the deposit, I showed up to pick up the car and they told me they didn't have anything for me, that they wouldn't honor my booking, wouldn't refund my deposit, and I was forced to spend $250 to buy a ticket for a 26 minute flight.Cons:Everything. Having the car that I booked, and if not, refunding the deposit.Reviewed 6 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was super friendly and helpful when I went to pick up the car. The return was also super easy- just handed back the keys.Reviewed 15 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
LEVEL OF CAR RESERVED NOT AVAILABLE AT PICKUPCons:Reserved a premium car but they did not have one available when we arrived. We were offered the next level down -- a full size -- but with no adjustment in the rate (which was already very low, admittedly). We were told that the small, privately-owned Flagstaff location usually did not have premium cars and that they had advised Avis that the booking system needed to be adjusted to reflect this, without results. We were advised to contact Avis directly if we wished to pursue a rate reduction.Reviewed 6 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:New Subaru, autonomous driving made my trip so easier!!Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Awesome people in the Avis office - a big thanks to there helpfulness and patienCons:I was on a tight schedule. I just had to make the 45 minute ride up to Flagstaff to pick up the rental. It took about 1 1/2 hrs - and why?? Because the WRONG STREET ADDRESS is on Google! WTH !! AVIS.... Did you ever hear the expression: "Get your kicks on State Route 66". ?? NOOOOO It's: "Get your kicks on Route 66" !! How long has this expression been around?!?! Holy mole! Can you PLEASE change the darn address? C'monnnaaaReviewed 2 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop-off was super easyCons:The car had some noticeable scratches to the paint job.Reviewed 25 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Yay Avis at Flagstaff airport!Pros:Prompt, efficient, and friendly!Cons:no washer fluid -- a winter thing?Reviewed 29 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Convenient locationCons:Car was dirty inside and outsideReviewed 7 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Car not available.Pros:They were prompt in telling us that the vehicle wasn't available.Cons:Even though we were able to make a reservation online, the amount of time between when we made the reservation and when we needed to pick it up was insufficient.Reviewed 5 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Perfect rental, so satisfied!Pros:Quick and simple procedure, friendly staff at Avis. Very nice van. Kayak was so easy to navigate and book! Very happy!!Reviewed 23 Dec 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Flagstaff?

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105, Avis car hires

Address

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:45
Tuesday08:00 - 16:45
Wednesday08:00 - 16:45
Thursday08:00 - 16:45
Friday08:00 - 16:45
Saturday08:00 - 16:45
Sunday08:00 - 16:45

Phone

+1 928 774 8421

Address

1426 State Route 66 Suite 101

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:45
Tuesday08:00 - 16:45
Wednesday08:00 - 16:45
Thursday08:00 - 16:45
Friday08:00 - 16:45
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 928 714 0713

Good to know

Most popular location

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Flagstaff

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Flagstaff are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Flagstaff

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Flagstaff.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Flagstaff. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes