Book Avis hire cars in Flagstaff

Flagstaff, AZ, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Flagstaff, AZ, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Flagstaff

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Flagstaff

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
2
0
0
0
7
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
When I signed up the charge was to be $478.42. When my bill came they changed the return date, then charged me for an extra date. The final bill was $711.61.Reviewed 23 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis closed at 4p.m., just before our plane arrived. No one told us in advance that Avis would be closed. We could not get anyone on the phone to explain the situation that day or the next. Priceline charged us a $50 no show for not showing up. We showed up, Avis did not.Reviewed 14 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The pickup process could have been a bit better. The car was pulled up to the curb and sat there without knowing if it was for you or not. Process could be a little better defined.Reviewed 5 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
When the airlines failed to inform us of a cancelled flight and we had to scramble to find a way home, Avis was very considerate of our predicament and discounted our change to drop-off location with a greatly discounter fee. Avis, we will be back!Reviewed 22 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The staff that I picked up the car from was super kind. We did call ahead before the pickup and asked to pick up the car a day later and they said that would be ok. when we called the day of the pickup they were unaware of the pickup day switch. they were very accommodating though and hooked is up with another car. all good!Reviewed 9 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Our flight plans changed drastically due to airline delays and the only way to avoid cutting our vacation short by several days was to fly to a different airport. We attempted to change the reservation with Avis only to be told it would be hundreds of dollars more for the same car for the same number of days. We cancelled and rented from another provider for a price comparable to the original Avis reservation.Reviewed 24 Jan 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Avis blew me off and didn't have a car for me. Wtf?Reviewed 28 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Airport not well marked for rental car pickup only for drop off.Reviewed 2 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:New Subaru, autonomous driving made my trip so easier!!Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick pickupCons:No walk thru inspection before taking car rentalReviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. They dug out the car after a snow storm without complaint. Had the car ready to go.Cons:I was not familiar with the car, a little tutorial would have been the cherry on top. Otherwise, it was a positive experience.Reviewed 31 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. They didn't have a car for me. I booked online, I payed the deposit, I showed up to pick up the car and they told me they didn't have anything for me, that they wouldn't honor my booking, wouldn't refund my deposit, and I was forced to spend $250 to buy a ticket for a 26 minute flight.Cons:Everything. Having the car that I booked, and if not, refunding the deposit.Reviewed 6 Oct 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Flagstaff?

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105, Avis car hires

Address

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 928 774 8421

Address

1426 State Route 66 Suite 101

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 928 714 0713

Good to know

Most popular location

6200 S Pulliam Drive, Ste 105

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Flagstaff