Book Avis hire cars in Eugene

Eugene, OR, United States
31 May — 7 Jun
Same drop-off
Eugene, OR, United States
Tue 31/5
Noon
Tue 7/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Eugene

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when we picked it up. They did not offer another vehicle or to clean the vehicle.Reviewed 25 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental, but there was no response at the local number and the National line couldn’t help. Ended up returning the car.Reviewed 28 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They had a 12 pass van for usCons:It was clean and perfect. Nothing betterReviewed 27 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I will write to Avis customer service.Reviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both super easyReviewed 19 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Eugene staffPros:The staff at the Eugene office were incredibly helpful and kind. They made the car rental experience a great one!Reviewed 10 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:They didn't have the size vehicle we reserved so they upgraded us to a size up for free.Cons:When I booked the rental I put down the airport I wanted to pick up at and drop off at. When we arrived in Eugene we found out that they booked our rental off site and had to take a taxi to get our rental.Reviewed 18 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
What customer service.Cons:I flew into Eugene, Or. on July 4th. Arrived at Avis counter and was informed my rental was not from the airport location. He turned away and would not help me ! I rented a taxi to the other site and found it CLOSED for the holiday. I had to use the taxi to get into town and still had no car.Reviewed 14 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pick up location was 5 miles from airportCons:Thought I was renting from Avis at the airport. Found out my pickup location was 5 miles AWAY from airport. Airport location wouldn't honor pricing of other location. Extremely inconvenient - had to take a taxi to puck up my car! Won't rent from them again!Reviewed 18 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
MisleadingPros:NothingCons:Price seemed like a great deal, but when you realize the facility is not at the airport and add in the cost of transport to and from the facility, ended up more than renting direct with Avis by a significant amount.Reviewed 13 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
no surprisesPros:clean car as advertisedReviewed 17 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
The car was great, but there was some miscommunicaPros:The 4runner was perfect for my trip.Cons:My rental was set to be picked up at 12pm. I had seen a 2pm option but I figured I could make it at 12. Anyways I called in to check and apparently my reservation was moved to another location that closed right at 12pm, and i wouldn't have been able to pick my car up until the next day. I had to pay an EXTRA $100 to move it to another location. Not cool.Reviewed 9 Sep 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Eugene?

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6, Avis car hires

Address

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 541 688 9054

Address

1515 Highway 99 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 541 868 8025

Good to know

Most popular location

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Eugene

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Eugene are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Eugene