Book Avis hire cars in Bogotá

Bogotá, Colombia
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Bogotá, Colombia
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Bogotá

Overall rating5.0 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
1
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Yes, it wasCons:Yes, maybe bigger car for same priceReviewed 3 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the wait time at the airport. They have to reinput all the info and takes about 30 mintues to do so.Reviewed 31 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Decent customer service. Underpowered vehiclePros:Nice customer serviceCons:Car not as advertised. Underpowered vehicle. Poor performance vehicle.Reviewed 25 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They did not reserve my car and there had no cars at all to rentReviewed 7 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:NothingCons:1. They force me to buy their insurance , if not they will charge 2000 dollars to my credit card , although I have bougth insurance thru allianze already . 2. They make me sign a blank boucher , but i already get their insurance , its not good . 3. The car could not be used due to trafic restrictions in Bogota , it was a waste of money . 4. When i went to return the car they were expecting to returned washed , its s rental car and i have never have to do it . 5. They tried to keep the blank boucher with the excuse that they need it for administrative reason , i took it because it not theirs . Very bad experience , never going to rent a car in Bogota .Reviewed 25 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast and good serviceCons:Actually the car had some age on itReviewed 13 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingsCons:They gave away our car as we were an hour late to pick it up from the airport after unavoidable delay. Absolutely unacceptable... makes both Avis and Kayak look bad. We had to figure alternatives out ourselves and ended up booking with Hertz.Reviewed 15 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Kindness and service from the staff was great!Cons:Tank was not 100% filled with gas, although I returned it full. Car needed maintenance.Reviewed 2 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was bad.Cons:The staff at the north office of Bogota did not attend to help me on my request to change the vehicle the last day of rental, so I could run my business errands due to a city's prohibition of car used at peak hours (from 3PM to 7:30 PM), so some days unpaired or pair tag id numbers can not circulate at certain hours of these days. I had requested to change the car this day and the response was negative and not helpful at all.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Not worth itPros:NothingCons:When you are in colombia something is call pico and placa means in some days and some hours of the day you cannot take the car outside or you will get a ticket they offer to come back twice to exchange the car in 4 days i was staying there what a waste of timeeeee they can put white plates to make this cars useful for the turistReviewed 14 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
ExtortionCons:They tried to extort an extra $70 for cleaning the interior and exterior of the vehicle. The interior was dirty when I began the rental (coffee or some brown drink spilled on the cup holder, dirt in the interior). I returned it in the same condition. The exterior was clean and it was a little dirty when I returned it (it rained all week). They told me I would be charged a $70 dollar cleaning fee. I've never experienced anything like this when renting a car from other companies. I don't know if this is an AVIS policy or whether the Bogota airport location is just shady. Either way, I'm not renting from AVIS again.Reviewed 9 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
No carPros:N.A. I did not receive the car.Cons:When I called Avis to receive the vehicle on Saturday morning, they didn't have it! The rental never occurred. The phone number posted for the Avis location where the vehicle was supposed to be - per the official website - was disconnected. I called a different Avis location, they provided me the cell phone number of someone working at the location, and this person who answered the phone was extremely rude and even used profanity when I asked where the car was. "Ciao, pendejo," he said as he hung up. I am considering filing an official complaint with Avis. I highly recommend that Kayak consider reevaluating their contract with this agency. No reasonable person would give Kayak money for this.Reviewed 18 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Bogotá scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bogotá?

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59, Avis car hires

Address

Av. 19# 122-79, Local 59

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Address

International Apo El Dorado

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+57 1 6291222

Address

National Arrivals

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+57 1629 1722

Good to know

Most popular location

International Apo El Dorado

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bogotá

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Bogotá are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bogotá