Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Augusta

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Augusta

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Augusta

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating3.9 PoorBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.9
Overall
3.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.1
Value for money
4.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
0
0
6
2.0
They let me book with a debit card, then refused to rent the car to me with that same debit card. I didn’t bring my credit card with me on my trip. They wouldn’t let me do Apple Pay with the credit card. I couldn’t get the rental. I had to call someone with a credit card in hand to meet me there (my credit card was in Tampa while I was in Augusta.) then because I was using a different card than what I booked with, they said they couldn’t use my original reservation. I ended up paying TWICE as much for the rental than what I agreed upon. Would never recommend to anyone!Reviewed 20 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Had vehicle booked a couple days ahead of time for 0700 pickup. When I arrived to pick vehicle up they told me they had no vehicles available and that they wouldn’t have any until the afternoon. Completely ruined my tripReviewed 22 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:There were no cars available for the time my reservation was for. They told me I had to wait an hour to receive a car. The service lady was pretty rude, too.Reviewed 29 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was quick and easy.Cons:Augusta pick up location was understaffed, the one agent was doing her best to take care of customers. My vehicle was filthy inside with sticky stuff all around. The agent did take the time to try to wipe it down and had Sears agents clean off the exterior. 2 agents could make a world of differenceReviewed 24 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Not much.....Cons:Rep was either u trained, didnt care, or wasnt empowered to handle my problem... Phone line customer service was horrible! This does it for me and avis!Reviewed 19 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Paid Extra for a Round Trip ReturnCons:I paid a premium to drop a vehicle off at a different location than I picked it up at ($122 for a one day rental). The vehicle was a crappy Kia Rio that had a super low and uncomfortable passenger seat (my husband is 6'5" and couldn't see over the dash...) Here's the kicker.. I ended up driving the EXACT same car back for the return part of my trip... dropping the car at the original pick up location. So, essentially, I paid a premium to drive a crappy car for Avis back to it's original location. The car also smelled like smoke.Reviewed 10 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
CHARGED FOR 2 DAYS. HAD CAR FOR 4 HOURS.Pros:I was charged for a two day car rental, when I only had it for a few hours. It has injected my soul with the fear of trusting this car rental agency ever again. *Thank you so much for making me feel comfortable when traveling (*sarcasm)Cons:I was charged for a two day car rental, when I only had it for a few hours. It has injected my soul with the fear of trusting this car rental agency ever again. *Thank you so much for making me feel comfortable when traveling (*sarcasm)Reviewed 31 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All good.Reviewed 22 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple and EasyPros:The entire process is pretty easy. Just remember that the Avis counter is now with Budget instead of the Avis counter.Cons:Be careful about the insurance coverage through Kayak. That's not Avis' coverage but Kayak. If you have any problems, you have to go through Kayak not Avis. Luckily this didn't happen to us but it's good to know before spending the extra money.Reviewed 30 Nov 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Augusta?

Address

1626 Aviation Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 706 798 1383

Address

3450 Wrightsboro Rd Ste B 118

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday12:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 706 737 5534

Good to know

Most popular location

1626 Aviation Way

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Augusta

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Augusta are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Augusta

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Augusta?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Augusta.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Augusta?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Augusta. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bush Field airport (AGS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bush Field airport (AGS)?

    Yes